We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
196 Bishopsgate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
234
173
59
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
173
59
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliverpool stationwasher dryerliving roomfull kitchenthe penthouseboth bedroomsapartment was cleanspitalfields marketbrick lanethese apartmentstesco metrogreat apartmenttowel railconvenient locationnoisy at nighta great place to stayhigher floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and son for some London sightseeing.The apartment is clean tidy and modern, and located accross the road from Liverpool street station, very handy for the tube for sightseeing.We were also able to leave our cases in storage on our departure day so we could do some more sightseeing before catching our train home. would recomend and would stay again when in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blodwynBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at 196 Bishopsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback here following your recent stay with us. I'm Happy to read that you and your family were very pleased choosing us as your designated stay in London.

Please continue to pass to good word around of the best kept secret hotel in London.

Regards

Ali Alfred
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Picked 196 due to the reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. 196 is located directly across the street from Liverpool Underground/Train Station, so easy access for travel during your stay. The room is very large with a great bathroom and kitchen. Considering that it is very easy for a couple to drop 100 - 200 Pounds per day for food in London the kitchen was truly a blessing as was the TESCO located a few doors down. We were in room 196 which was very quiet and the bed was quite comfy. The washer & dryer worked great. Although it took me a few minutes to figure out the dryer feature. If you are staying in London for any length of time but especially an extended stay book here. The accommodations & Staff are excellent.
Note: The Sushi place next door is great! Very fresh and uber inexpensive. Also easy walk to The Tower of London - 15 minutes max.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandiegoBethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at 196 Bishopsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience and for recommending us to the readers of this website. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything that surrounds our property.

Thank you again for your kind comments and I look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back at 196 Bishopsgate in the near future, should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Ali Alfred
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is our third visit to this exquisite boutique hotel in the City.
It was great to be back and the standard that we have experienced in the past has been maintained. The common areas have been freshly decorated and generally everything is spick and span. The rooms are great, all slightly different in size and orientation but all containing the same exceptionally high standard of finish. What is lacking in views is more than made up in crisp amenities. Everything from shower gels to writing paper. Crisp sheets and decent refrigerator and clean cooking equipment. This is more than a hotel it is a home away from home.
We love it here and we will be back again.

Ken and Donaugh

Room Tip: A room overlooking Bishopsgate has more street action, but a back room will be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at 196 Bishopsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Welcome back home, The team and myself want to personally thank you for your repeated stay with us, It was our pleasure to look after you whilst you stayed with us.

Our Staff takes genuine interest in ensuring our guest have a pleasurable stay and I`m glad that was provided for you repeatedly.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,

Ali Alfred
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We chose this place because it has the kitchens and is a serviced apartment. We had two bedrooms with a bathroom, kitchen, and living room! The housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning up each day. The front desk staff were very friendly and courteous, practically family by the end of the two weeks. I'm not sure if we had neighbors next door or above because it was very quiet. Overall, not a single complaint and would love to stay here in the future. The location is key, right around the corner from the train station! About an hour taxi drive from the airport. Also there are several great options for food in the area as well as the local grocery store down the street!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelstar2s8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at 196 Bishopsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such high scores and praise of your stay with us on our TripAdvisor page. It is always pleasure to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and how highly you appreciated the apartment layout and the friendly service you received by our staff.

This is the type of experience we strive to provide to all of our guests, I will be delighted to share your comments with the team. We look forward welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to London.

Please contact me directly if you need any assistance making your future booking.

Regards,

Ali Alfred
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

just had a fab weekend staying at 196 Bishopsgate with all my girls. Self-catering apart-hotel - well equipped with everything - home from home - even down to washing machine, iron etc. breakfast served to the room - wow - excellent !! - They accommodated us at the very last minute with a cot (had to take baby along) - no extra charge - had a lovely roof top patio garden - kids - everyone loved it - well impressed. Location - excellent too - right opposite Liverpool St.Station - just a walk away to tower bridge etc.... would definitely go back again and again !!!

Room Tip: We had room 506 - roof top patio garden - brill !!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anji459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at 196 Bishopsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words reviewing your stay at 196 Bishopsgate. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience; from the comfort of the apartment, the location of the property and the service you encountered.

I shall pass your positive feedback to the team who looked after you and I shall look forward to welcoming you back to 196 Bishopsgate in the near future,

Regards,

Ali Alfred
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews