We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience”

Artouride Art & Design Cycle day tours
Ranked #44 of 187 Outdoor Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: artouride is a unique bicycle tour company specialising in art and design-related rides and practice based workshops. Whether your interest is architecture, design, printmaking, photography or street art – or whether you simply want to explore a different side of London - you can rely on artouride to deliver a unique cycling experience off the mainstream track.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Jack led a wonderful tour that was engaging and relaxing. We were able to see parts of London that were off the beaten track. Exploring by bike let us cover more ground than by foot, but was still close enough to the action to get a feel for a place. I highly recommend any of the bike tours!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Artouride Printing Hive at Ice Cream Factory!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Jack and Barbara cycled to our Ice Cream themed showcase event in Angel, Islington whereby they screen printed images of 1930s ice creams and archive pictures of Ice cream parlours, it was fantastic! Their contribution really engaged with the audience and provided a talking point for their amazing invention-a Brompton with a screen printing hive attached, all self-contained and has the bonus of bring cycled to any occasion-used in doors or outside. What a fantastic invention! Jack and Barbara were brilliant to collaborate with and I can't wait to work with them in the future both on ice cream and non ice cream related stuff, highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Works team architecture tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a great day out, we visited parts of London we would never otherwise see and Jackie is a very cheerful and helpful guide, full of useful information. It was fun to try the Brompton bikes and the pace was well suited to our mixed ability and age group. We will definitely be signing up to another magical mystery tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Like a Curio Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Both my partner and I haven't been on a bike for years and needed some time to build our confidence back again. Jacky was very accommodating and encouraging and we really appreciated her watching out for us on roads, bumpy lanes etc.

Jacky was also very enthusiastic in sharing her knowledge with us about interesting and quirky facts along our tour. Although we are already familiar with this route, there are so many things we've never seen before!

The Brompton bikes are also in good condition and they come in a variety of happy colours.

A great way to see alternative London, thank you!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Tour of London's Architecture and Design”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Loved the bike tour with Jack on a Saturday! We meandered the streets of London and had a chance to see local architectural gems not readily visible or accessible without Jack's guidance. It was an adventurous day that entailed cycling on a Brompton and stopping for a light lunch at a dockyard. This is my third tour with Jack. Every tour has been just as amazing and fun. I usually do these tours with out of town guests but as a Londoner, I feel that I get just as much out of it as my visitors. It's nice to see different parts of London that aren't as touristy and chaotic. I highly recommend doing a tour with Jack.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artouride Art & Design Cycle day tours also viewed

 

Been to Artouride Art & Design Cycle day tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing