We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Hotel London
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
57
217
377
294
463
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
217
377
294
463
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just stayed 3 nights at this hotel and was excellent value for money. Room was small but adequate and had everything we needed. We had a 3rd floor room which overlooked the garden and was quiet. Only fault kettle was fixed to a shelf on the wall but the lead was not long enough to reach the socket !! However they did supply an extension lead when we complained.. Great position for Earls Court tube . Yes stayed in better hotels but paid a lot more. 1

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had a very small room on the lower ground floor. 3 of us in a tiny room. Very narrow single beds with bottom sheets that didn't even cover the bottom of the mattress. The fridge didn't work and couldn't get many tv channels. The smoke detector was stuck to the ceiling with duck tape. Breakfast room is crowded and claustrophobic with very limited choice. Staff couldn't understand English. We didn't eat there twice. Hallways were cramped with bedding and towels on the floor. Cheap hotel but would not recommend the rooms on the lower ground floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The location of the hotel couldn't have been more perfect. The heart of Earl's Court and less than a 3 minute walk to the Underground.
Perfect neighborhood and easy to navigate as much of London is.
The price was inexpensive but the state of the hotel, it should have been cheaper.
The rooms were never cleaned. Beds made everyday and clean towels and trash emptied. Bedding wasn't washed either which normally is ok with me since I'm the one using it. But, food and makeup and gotten on the white sheets and pillowcases and never replaced.
We like to fall asleep to white noise and using the tv to do so was a hassle because it shared an outlet with a fan which meant one or the other could be used. In addition both were mounted next to one another high on the wall above a built-in desk. We had to slide a night stand to the desk and climb on both of them to switch out the plugs.
The plumbing was terrible and noisy. No insulation made it possible to hear the extremely loud guests above and next to us at all hours.
The bathroom was the size of a small closet as was the actual shower.
We never walked in the room, bathroom or shower without shoes on our feet.
I don't normally complain about such things and have stayed in places from budget to 5-star. This type of trip wasn't about the hotel room as we spent little time there. However, while there it would have been nice to be in a clean and comfortable room.

Room Tip: Earl's Court really is a great place and there are plenty of other hotels with decent pricing that offer the comfort and cleanliness one should have when staying away from home. Check out other hotels in the area before settling for this one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duogirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel via booking.com for a girls trip to London. Was too cheap to miss out on but didn't read reviews until after and was very close to cancelling it. Okay granted it is very basic and won't be winning awards anytime soon but considering the price you can't really complain. The location is pretty much perfect. Tube is about a 3 minute walk away. You have marks and spencer, boots, newsagents and food on the walk from the tube to the hotel and they open early and close late. The hotel is very small but suited us fine as we only wanted a shower and bed. Once we checked in we were told our room was a few doors down outside of the building which when you're carrying suitcases is a bit annoying but not the end of the world. Our room was a studio on the 4th floor. There is a lift available so again no hassles. Room was very small but served its purpose. 2 beds, tea and coffee, telephone, fan, safe and fridge and a bathroom. Our safe didn't seem to work so we just kept our suitcase locked with our belongings inside it. Our room was uncomfortably warm and we found it difficult to sleep. The weather was lovely when we were in London so I don't know if that was the cause or if it is always hot. That was probably our only real criticism.

Basically, don't be put off by the negative reviews. If you want a hotel with all the frills go elsewhere and pay more money. If like me you're spending a few days in London and won't be in the room apart from showering and sleeping then it will serve its purpose. Close to tube and on the Piccadilly, district and circle lines and comfy beds. No problems throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetravelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We rented a triple room for 5 nights & yes it was small but we were only sleeping there. The fact that this place was so close to the tube & the price was so good made up for all the other points.
The breakfast was OK provided you got there early otherwise it would have been hard to get a seat as it got packed out quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews