We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bizarre.”
Review of Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pasha Hotel
Ranked #901 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place looks like someone's had a go at tarting the place up then got bored or run out of money. At a glance it's seems ok but then as you delve a little deeper you see the obvious bits that just haven't been cleaned in ages. For example the shower head. The toilet seat also need a wipe. I'm no clean freak but I keep my own place at a far higher standard and having worked in a hotel before understand the basic expectations. On a funnier side the tv is mounted to high on the wall you would need to be standing on the bed to see the picture properly and the last guest appears to have been an elephant as the matteress aint all that flat. Now all grumbles aside it isn't the worst place I've stayed in and the price is pretty cheap. The staff all seem really nice and helpful could maybe just do with a bit more attention on the clean front and some tlc. More something to giggle at then run out screaming.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hakaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I made my reservation on line at a reduced rate on my arrival the receptionist argued with my over the difference of 80 pence. My on line booking was £89.20 and the receptionist held a price of £90. He insisted I that the 80p difference had to be paid and told me to go to another hotel if I did not pay. I insisted on speaking to a manager only to be told that there was no manager on duty. I refused to leave and a manager eventually appeared. after an apology and a £10 reduction I took the long journey to the 3rd floor...no lift. The hotel reminded me of a shanty hut, poorly fitted in every aspect. The taps even came off when I showered likewise so did the basin. The room smelt of the previous tenant. breakfast was served in a makeshift shed on a roof....never again was not worth the money, to top it all I was charged for breakfast when this was included in the price. BEWARE

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This is what I consider a 'hidden gem' - this is the second time I have stayed whilst my husband was in Kings Hospital. First off - don't judge a book by its cover !!! I have stayed in a single/twin/triple (depending on what family have been up) all rooms perfectly adequate - comfortable and clean - reception staff excellent - very very helpful - restaurant fantastic and breakfast is truly wonderful and served by an extremely handsome and accommodating young man - please give this hotel a try - fantastic as a base for sight seeing and visiting friends - definitely under rated x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank sallen138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Great for a fun and different evening. If you are looking for a top class spa and restaurant this would not be a good choice. For a fun evening at the spa followed by an informal dinner with friends/family I would recommend the Pasha. Friendly staff and a holiday/ party style atmosphere in the restaurant with entertainment that reminded me of evenings in hotels whilst on holidays in Egypt.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank H2OFLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This is quite an amazing hotel. It is like a tardis and stretches back a long way. Friendly liberal staff Lovely restaurant and really nice terrace for breakfast and drinks. Only negative points are some steep stairs and bizarrely the rooms were quite dark even with the lights on. Some rooms had limited sockets and my room didnt have a phone and it was a long way to reception!! Would go back

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank murphy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

we have stayed in many hotels on London breaks over the years and this was the worst.
the room was run down and filthy, the carpets still had what looked like sick stains near the bed and the room smelt very bad, as did the towels and linen,
the bed quilt cover was too short for the quilt, the shower head had dislodged from the ceiling, the towels were very small, ripped, smelt very bad and were the texture of sandpaper
the shower took around 4 mins to become like warm as then the shower screen was only approx 300mm deep resulting in a flooded bathroom,

we chose this hotel for location based on distance from London centre but got this wrong, it was a 15minute walk from elephant and castle tube station which was the nearest station.

positives - hotel reception were polite

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nicklees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Church Street Hotel
#536 of 1,077 in London
438 reviews
London Bridge
Eurotraveller Hotel
Eurotraveller Hotel
#791 of 1,077 in London
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CityStay Hotel
#966 of 1,077 in London
252 reviews
Viking Hotel
#752 of 1,077 in London
691 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasha Hotel

Address: 158 Camberwell Road, London SE5 0EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #901 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasha Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing