We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Ranked #826 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Mermaid Suite Hotel is a basic but lovely and cosy hotel with only a two minuetes walk to Oxford Street. It's also just a few minutes walk away from Regent Street. The staff is polite and helpfull. I stayed here with my mum and sister and we rented a room with three beds. The breakfast was simple but enjoyable. Milk, juice-both apple and orange, coffeemachine, yoghurt, three types of cereals was available. Each also gets a plate with bread and crossaint. As we arrived at breakfast we met a happy staff wishing us a good morning. The room were clean. If you're having probems with stairs notice that the hotel have no elvator. I think this hotel has got a lot of unearned criticism- my stay here was only positive. If you are not to picky and used with luxurous breakfast this is something for you. Simple but great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henriette1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Mermaid Suite is a cheap solution in a really expensive city. The quality is really basic, the services are not so much confortable but proportional to the costs. I would suggest this location only for business travel or young people without too many economic possibilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank En_e_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Imelda O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Yes, many of the criticisms do apply but this is more than outweighed by the cost and convenience of this hotel. The room I had was 'compact' but larger than some rooms I have had in London. The bedroom had space all round the double bed and the ensuite was of an adequate size. If you want a night or two in the West End this fits the bill. Bear in mind the stairs when packing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaySee_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Went here on a hen do. After reading previous reviews was worried. Seven of us in one room. Pleasantly surprised. The hotel is spread over several properties all adjoined. Comfy beds, clean, warm and basic. Separate toilet and bathroom. Towels provided. This isn't the ritz but if you want a very central base (30 steps to oxford street) it is good. Families were staying in another part of the property and it was very busy at breakfast indicating it was busy generally. Lots of stairs so not accessible at all for those who struggle. Bit noisy at night but apart from that very good value. Breakfast was good in the Italian restaurant; four pieces of toast, croissant, jams etc, juices, cereals, hot drinks. Friendly staff. So long as you accept it is nothing more than basic accommodation this is great.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HTJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel was locked when i arrived and had to wait some time for someone to open the door. It took 20 mins to find my booking, the room was more like a 1 star boarding house. Ancient lumpy mattress, duvet and pillows. I slept with my clothes on. No elevator, no fire escape, no lobby, very steep unsafe very narrow staircase which is shocking to find in a hotel. Not a place I would or could ever recommend. Was asked to pay full amount in advance and had no help with logging my suitcase up endless flights of stairs to the fourth floor. Not certain how they obtained their license. Save your money and don't waste your time staying in this hotel. The location does not justify the rest. There are much better places for a fraction more money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

but I was pleasantly surprised. Yes there are a lot of stairs to climb but the room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable (I stayed on a busy Saturday night and heard very little noise). There was just metal stairs and another brick building to look at out of the window but at the price I paid and the location of the hotel I really can't complain. The continental breakfast was adequate,nice coffee & fresh croissants. The staff were helpful even letting check in early so we didn't have to carry our bags around with us. If you want great location at a bargain price I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#612 of 1,077 in London
714 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#734 of 1,077 in London
683 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#641 of 1,077 in London
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#163 of 1,077 in London
2,068 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#555 of 1,077 in London
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mermaid Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mermaid Suite Hotel

Address: 3-4 Blenheim Street, London W1S 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #826 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £93 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mermaid Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mermaid Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mermaid Suite London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing