We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with courtesy bus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #514 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great location to the shopping centre and Central London. The courtesy bus is brilliant service addition.
Room was very spacious and quiet for the location to the north circular.
Room service can be a bit of hit or miss.was disappointed with the marconi cheese, it just pasta with melted cheese and cold garlic bread. . No sign of a sauce smothering the pasta .
Breakfast was easy and straight forward affair every day. Very polite and friendly servers. Reception staff were always pleasant and efficient .Though still missing my priority points for my stay even though i was credited wit my bonus points by the hotel on check in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niviksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Brilliant, have been coming here for many years and I have to say the entire hotel has changed for the better! First of all the rooms have be redecorated and now has larger space. Its much better. The room itself is cosy and the beds are comfy. Also the hotel provide you with galaxy hot chocolate and we asked for more- it was free of charge. Would recommend anyone. Finally it is situated near a big shopping centre which is convienent!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Declan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Right at the end of the m1 tube just on the corner, courtesy bus to station is excellent.
Central London 20 mins ... Better than driving!!! Or paying Central London hotel rates.staff are excellent.
Room quiet dispute close proximately to m1

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Motley2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Beat the congestion charge. 30 secs off end of the M1. Free shuttle bus to the tube with a 20 minute tube into Central London. £5 parking charge and charge for WiFi a bit of a let down but the staff were very attentive and went further than expected to improve quality of stay. Rooms comfortable and breakfast is of reasonable quality. Pleased to recommend.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Well it is expensive but I guess that is London.

There is nothing to complain or moan about. The one thing to highlight is the extremely well trained and professional receptionist. I do not know his name, but he was very polite and knowledgeable.

There is not much near to here, so you will need a car.

The room itself is well decorated, clean and spacious. You will not find anything to complain about. This hotel is a safe bet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonGent22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Rajithangani from Sri Lanka
I like this hotel because, this is very close to Brent Cross Mall. This area is very calm. But only thing, it takes more or less 45 minutes to Central London by tubes. Hotel staff is good. Room prices are quite reasonable. If anyone likes stay away from London this is a good place to stay.
A big Ikea shop and a Toys R Us shop also close to this hotel. Therefore I didn't want to go Central London for shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripAdviser71Colombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It is very easy to praise places when everything is going fine with no problems
However, we stayed in the Holiday Inn Brent Cross this weekend. I have never stayed in a Hotel where every member of staff had a smile on their face and went the “extra bit” to make you feel at ease and could not be more helpful. I could write a glowing report on our experience here telling you that it is a wonderful place and nothing went wrong during our stay. I will however inform you that our dining experience initially was not the best. We had an unusually and unacceptable long delay in receiving our meals. I am not sure why this was so, but it happened. It was the charm and good humour of our restaurant supervisor [Adam] who managed to retrieve a potentially disastrous evening. There was obviously something wrong on that night. The food when it came out was really good. There were twelve of us dining at one table. It was through Adam’s professionalism that the situation was saved and managed to turn things around and we had a very good evening. Ok, so there was a decision to make adjustments to our bills, but that was not the reason we eventually had a good evening. So, when things go wrong it is then time to praise the staff if they turn the situation around and made your experiences a good one, they certainly did that at the weekend,well done !! I would have no hesitation in recommending that this Hotel is worth staying at. If it had not been for the delay, this would have got a five star from me. But don't be put off by this, it is a great place!

Room Tip: Our room on the ninth floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyGills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,076 in London
3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing