We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and good access to central London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #503 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great location on the North Circular, if you’re driving to London from the North or West and free parking a big bonus. Despite location the rooms were well sound proofed and quiet. Although the underground is some distance the free shuttle service does work well and we had no problems. Shopping centre close, but don’t expect to able to walk to pubs and restaurants. We had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant one night - good food and service. We were visiting London for my daughter’s 7th birthday and was so excited in the morning she had to tell the breakfast waiter (and a few others) it was her birthday. Within 3 minutes, he was back with a piece of chocolate cake and candle! As we left, she said - You know Daddy, the best thing about that hotel is the staff - they’re so kind and friendly. While the hotel will not win any architectural awards, it is great value for money, has easy access to central London and great staff.

Room Tip: Hotel does have interconnecting rooms for families
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crustadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Crustadel,

A HUGE THANK YOU for your fantastic feedback! It was great to read such a glowing review and I will ensure the team are recognised for their attentiveness.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,


Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights ...3 adults in the 2double bedded room...I know we got there early 11am but as my daughter was covering some of the shows for London fashion week I was hoping we could get into our room early so she could get changed .we had made the journey from Lincolnshire. We were told that the room would be ready in 40 mins so we went across to costa and had a coffee....2hours later we were still waiting....eventually we got into our room and my daughter got ready , we went downstairs to get the shuttle bus to connect for the tube and waited outside with another couple , after 15mins I went into the reception and asked for directions to the tube station , I was meet with a very rude response from the receptionist....."I have already told you we have a shuttle bus ?....." I think her name was magda..?...?? Yes you did tell me that information but we did wait long enough and as my daughter had to be at Somerset house for 1pm ...we were now late.....the shuttle bus is a great idea but please don't advertise it as available on demand. The room was basic....tissue box was empty.....bottom drawer under t.v is broken and the worst two nights sleep I have ever had....bed so uncomfortable....breakfast and food in general expensive ....first and last visit to a holiday inn....looking forward to my next premier inn visit.



You

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank irishchick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi irishchick63,

Oh no, this is our lowest scoring review since September 2013!! I'm really sorry that you found us to be poor value. Check in time is 2pm and I see you managed to get into your room at 1.30pm, however, the receptionist on duty will be going through vigorous retraining on her customer service skills this week. I would love to hear more about your stay, please email me to give me the opportunity to put it right.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
shaun.wilde@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights. They charge for everything, and London is not a cheap place, so that was kind of annoying. They provide free shuttle rides to the train or any other local places which was nice. Hotel is on the highway, but you can't really hear it. No views. Rooms were nice but small. Staff was either very nice or very rude. Good place to stay if you don't want to stay in the city center and you are willing to commute a little.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ariella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Ariella G,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us feedback. We rely on our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Shaun Wilde General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here with my daughter and grandchildren for 3 nights (valentines weekend). Location - straight off the motorway And really easy access to central London. Brent cross shopping precinct is across the road. We stayed on room 803 - family room with 2 double beds, spacious room , great comfy beds, spacious bathroom, flat screen tv, tea, coffee hot choc etc in the room. Breakfast was. It included in the price but offered to us at check in for 11.50 per head - kids ate free and it was well worth it . Absolutely everything you could want - fresh fruit, cereal, cooked breakfast, pancakes, pastries, breads, tea, coffee, green tea, juices...how could anyone fault this. Plentiful and fresh every day. Hotel offered free shuttles to/from Brent cross tube which although only 10 minutes walk - we found this service invaluable with 2 small children.daily room clean and towel changes, complimentary toiletries. We found the staff to be really friendly and in particular the guys in the restaurant who were really attentive and made a fuss of the kids every morning, despite being busy. I would rate this hotel as excellent value for money (particularly for London) but more so I would rate the staff excellent for customer service. I would defiantly stay where again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank TravellingY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi TravellingY,

A HUGE THANK YOU for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!!!!! I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It was great to read that you were impressed with the team as it is always a joy to read recognition such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Despite other reviews we found the location excellent. Just off the M1, easy to locate and no delays on the roads. The free shuttle to the tube is appreciated and you can easily walk to Brent Cross Shopping Centre.

We booked an executive room and paid full price. We overheard others being upgraded to these rooms which was nice for them but not for us when we had already paid! For an executive room you would have thought that breakfast would have been free.....but not so. They give you discounted breakfast tokens on arrival but what we didn't realise is that by accepting them you automatically pay whether you go for breakfast or not. This was not properly explained and at £11 something it can soon add up. The staff at the hotel were lovely and they did refund us this cost when I complained.

An "executive room" - the bed was huge, comfortable, nice pillows and it was quiet. But we thought it was quite small, the toilet paper was cheap, the vent in the bathroom constantly makes a noise (we did complain about this and was told all the rooms are the same), the TV remote didn't work properly (again we told the staff but nothing was changed) and we could have done with more tea bags (only two per day given).

We also expected free Wi-Fi in an executive room. But not so....it wasn't even brought up at check in by the staff and we had to go back down and ask as the leaflets in the room did not make it clear. Beware the first hour is free but then you pay!

We would stay here again but would not say the hotel was value for money. Thank you to the staff for the Red Rose on check in and the one left outside our room! That was a nice thought for Valentine's Day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katsu4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Katsu4uk,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and initially disappointed at location as so far out. Need not have worried as they run a shuttle bus to underground, couple of minutes away, and also pick you up when requested. Takes about 20 minutes to be in Central London.evening meal was good and breakfast walkway. Rooms very clean and quite spacious. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Colin J

Thank you for your taking the time to give us feedback and a recommendation. We pride ourselves on delivering a great experience for all our guests and would appreciate your feedback on what would make us a 5 review.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Shaun.wilde@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My mother is a IGH priority member so we always stay with this group of hotels. Whenever we stay in London it's here. Ok so it's not close to the city centre but the free shuttle to the tube makes it completely convenient and the shopping centre opposite has a large M&S for food and a food court upstairs - making it very convenient really.

We arrived an hour early for check in and there was no complaint - were told we had been upgraded to an exec room (not entirely sure it was to be honest but who cares) and we were able to check in straight away. Room clean and contains everything you'd want etc.

Breakfast was lovely - food was actually warm which is nice and they offered to cook eggs to your liking (omelette, poached, boiled) in addition to the scrambled and fried on offer on the buffet.

Not a lot to say really but if you could imagine how a Holiday Inn should be this is it. Big shout out to the friendly staff!! Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candyfl0ssgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear AbiGee91

Thank you for your FANTASTIC 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. Its comments like yours is what we always strive for.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon...

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,072 in London
3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £73 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing