We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #438 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This location provides a free shuttle service to and from Brent Cross tube station. However, if you do not have a cell phone, you either have to use a pay phone or have someone at the station call for you. It is at least a 30 minute train ride from London, so it becomes quite tiresome after a few days. There is a mall within walking distance but it closes by 8pm, do have dinner before heading out of London. The staff were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. The room was a decent size for London, and having a small fridge in the room is definitely handy. We were disappointed at not having free wifi, and an included breakfast, or at least less of an up charge for it would have been nice. It was a good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabatha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a great stay and you enjoyed our clean rooms, great food & service and our helpful and friendly staff. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    250
    96
    37
    16
See reviews for
191
129
24
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Handy being at the end of the M1 and on the North Circular
On arrival I was greeted by an enthusiastic receptionist who spoke far too quickly and I had to ask her to repeat what she was saying on a couple of occasions.
Beware, car parking is charged at £5 per night although not excessive but a surprise as this was not well advertised.
The snack I had in the evening was just what needed. The bar menu is limited but caters for everyone. The service was quick and pleasant, overall I was very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a good stay and you enjoyed the bar food and our helpful and friendly staff. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just got home from spending a night at the Holiday Inn Brent Cross. We've stayed here many times before but think on this occasion the hotel was more efficient and the staff were "nicer".
Check in was very quick and friendly and we were given a superior room, apparently this has complementary chocolate, bath robe, better soaps and other extras.
In the morning we used the free shuttle bus to the tube station which was once again very quick and friendly.
At check out we were asked if everything had been to our liking and once again the whole procedure was quick efficient and friendly.
If I had to find something wrong my only gripe would be no free WiFi in the rooms but everything else was fine and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a superior room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and we really enjoyed our stay so we decided to book again as Chesfterifled FC were thru the to the Johnstones Paint Trophy final at Wembley again and like we did last time, we made a weekend of it.

We drove down on the friday evening, check in was quick as we had already paid. The room was really nice, clean and comfortable, we had 2 double beds as we had our 6 year old with us.

The breakfast is really nice, lots of choice and the staff are very friendly, if you go down for breakfast at peak times then you might have to wait for a table but no more than 10mins. The breakfast set us up for the day. The hotel also offer a free drop off and collection service to the local tube station. They also organised a taxi for us for saturday evening when we went out to dinner. Plenty of atmosphere in the bar in the evening and a good selection of drinks, although a little pricey.

Overall a great stay again, would use again. Good location not far from the M1, good transport links, near the shopping centre and not far from Wembley.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Welcome back!! Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First impressions were not great ,after a 3.5 hr journey my husband and i arrived at the hotel.We were weary as we normally stay further up the rd at the best wesrtern.We arrived at the reception to a not so friendly face,no hello no welcome.That was not a good sign.I said hello and we would like to check in.I gave the gentleman the papers and he just said he would check us in.After a few mins i asked if all was ok and he said he could not find the booking.I said that all had been paid for through hotelopia whom i always use and there was never any problems at any of our stays.He said that hed never heard of them and began typing again.I offered to call hotelopia he said yes.so i began to call.After around 5 mins my husband asked if he had any luck and hesaid are you under beds? how would we know ? we dont work there! really fed up by this point and usually my husband would tell me to stay calm etc but even he were not that impressed.Another couple of mins later we ask if he had found our booking and just said yes quiet sternly.I replied it would be nice if you let us know so that we knew what was going on.
No appologies ,no We hope your stay is plesent !
The arrival was dredful, not what you need at the end of a long journey in the evening.I know the mans name but wont divulge it.
On a brighter side the room was lovely
There is a waiter named Adam and he is great,cant do enough for you.And also a lovely lady on reception named Beata that made our check out and departure lovely so thank you to the two of you . :)

Room Tip: go for an executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karaodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Brent Cross as we were sightseeing in London with our young children and knew that they'd be exhausted by the end of the day and so we definitely weren't going for the London nightlife. It's cheaper to stay out of the centre, the kids loved the tube ride in and out (you can be central in about 25-30 minutes) and the shuttle bus to the tube station is brilliant - they give you the mobile number of the driver so that when you come back you just give them a ring and they pick you up pretty quickly. The staff were excellent, very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good (the kids loved the pancake machine) and dinner was pretty much as you'd expect - fine but not outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter - the front of the hotel faces the North Circular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetItFlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Well located at Brent Cross Shopping Park South the hotel is a stone's throw from the M1 and North Circular. There is plenty of parking available (about £3/day for IHG Rewards Club members IIRC).

Rooms are modern and well furnished, plus a good size (especially for London). I have always found room service to be good as well as efficient.

Breakfast is relaxed and friendly, the staff are always on hand to help and the hot buffet is fresh.

Overall an excellent choice if you need to be in North London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#295 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#527 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Property: Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing