We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean hotel friendly and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #444 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very clean hotel friendly and helpful staff.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we stayed at this hotel as it was very close to Wembely stadium, there are closer hotels but very pricey we paid £77 for a family of four.
we caught the bus to the stadium which took about 20 mins and a taxi back which cost about £16 but well worth it at that time of night and having children with us.
The hotel is very easy to find and cost us £5 to park over night, staff very helpful and friendly.
Hotels very clean and quiet at night so peaceful nights sleep very comfortable beds and we all slept in until 9.30 unheard of at home!
we did not have breakfast so cannot comment
would deferentially recommend hotel and we would use again if we was in area again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 9th floor but all rooms looked good and they have 2 lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkKinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review on the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross. I am pleased you had a great stay and that the staff created such a memorable experience for you.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    250
    96
    37
    16
See reviews for
191
129
24
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for the recent England friendly against Peru. I was a bit nervous as I had my nephew with me and I was worried about getting to the stadium, The check in staff were really helpful and informed us that the most efficient way was to jump on the 182 bus to get to the stadium and grab a taxi for the return journey. Both journeys worked out fine so thanks for the tips. All in all was a good stay, room very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross. I am pleased you had a great stay and that the staff created such a memorable experience for you.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the recent England friendly against Peru. I was a bit nervous about getting the the stadium albeit only 4 miles away, it is London! The check is staff were relly helpful and informed us that the most efficient way was to jump on the 182 bus to get to the stadium and grab a taxi for the return journey. Both journeys worked out fine so thanks for the tips. Got upgraded to an Executive room which was very nice and had a safe, free water and KitKat, Mini bar and robes. Can't comment on the bar or restaurant as we didn't use them.. All in all a very nice, convenient stay. £5 parking was cheaper than I expected too!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mmmmattersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 4 star review on the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross. I am pleased you had a great stay with us while going to the Wembley event.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokaro Steel City, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I had spent five nights in this hotel from 16th of May,14. with my family for vacation.
To start with LOCATION wise not a suitable place if your purpose is simply touring London as it is extreme north and the nearest train station is not a walking distance (though there were free shuttles from the hotel). On the brighter side it is very close to the famous shopping centre of London.
Staff of the hotel were friendly though and very responsive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaushik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This location provides a free shuttle service to and from Brent Cross tube station. However, if you do not have a cell phone, you either have to use a pay phone or have someone at the station call for you. It is at least a 30 minute train ride from London, so it becomes quite tiresome after a few days. There is a mall within walking distance but it closes by 8pm, do have dinner before heading out of London. The staff were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. The room was a decent size for London, and having a small fridge in the room is definitely handy. We were disappointed at not having free wifi, and an included breakfast, or at least less of an up charge for it would have been nice. It was a good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabatha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a great stay and you enjoyed our clean rooms, great food & service and our helpful and friendly staff. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Handy being at the end of the M1 and on the North Circular
On arrival I was greeted by an enthusiastic receptionist who spoke far too quickly and I had to ask her to repeat what she was saying on a couple of occasions.
Beware, car parking is charged at £5 per night although not excessive but a surprise as this was not well advertised.
The snack I had in the evening was just what needed. The bar menu is limited but caters for everyone. The service was quick and pleasant, overall I was very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a good stay and you enjoyed the bar food and our helpful and friendly staff. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just got home from spending a night at the Holiday Inn Brent Cross. We've stayed here many times before but think on this occasion the hotel was more efficient and the staff were "nicer".
Check in was very quick and friendly and we were given a superior room, apparently this has complementary chocolate, bath robe, better soaps and other extras.
In the morning we used the free shuttle bus to the tube station which was once again very quick and friendly.
At check out we were asked if everything had been to our liking and once again the whole procedure was quick efficient and friendly.
If I had to find something wrong my only gripe would be no free WiFi in the rooms but everything else was fine and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a superior room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#298 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#523 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Property: Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing