We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #465 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just a superb hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed five nights with my son, and we both loved it.
Nice room, good size bathroom and comfy beds.
The staff was very nice, always smiling and very helpfull.
The food was great, both breakfast, dinner and room service. And very good prices!!
Very quiet rooms, no noises from the outside.
The shuttlebus to and from the underground station was great, never far away when we needed it.
And there was a really serviceminded employe at the underground station that helped us with tickets and directions every day with a big smile. Just 25 min to center of London!
If we ever go back to London, there is no question about where to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snick3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    250
    98
    38
    16
See reviews for
191
131
24
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was brilliant. We stayed for 2 nights and couldn't find a single flaw. All the staff were extremely helpful. Especially Andre at reception and Fabio on the bar. Very close to a huge shopping centre. They also provide a shuttle service to the train station. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jildob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Room excellent only two issues was we couldn't get a oyster card there or within a short distance therefore we could not get on public transport as buses do not take cash anymore so for us to stay again that would have to be addressed.secondly free wi fi I would not stay again because of this felt as if they were trying to rip people off everywhere gives free wi fi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback. As of the 1st July I am delight to say WiFi is complimentary for all our IHG Rewards Members. To take advantage of this, all you need to do is join our IHG Rewards where you will earn points for all your stays and many more benefits. It is quick and simple to register at reception.

I hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross soon.

Kind regards

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A bit on the expensive side as you would imagine, but a really nice hotel to stay. Close proximity to shops and a free shuttle service to the nearest metro are added advantages.
Internet however is not complimentary and we ended up spending about 16 pounds on that for a day.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Dilip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I understand your frustration with WiFi charges, however, I am delight to say that as of the 1st July WiFi is complimentary for all our IHG Rewards Members. All you will need to do is register at reception with one of the team and you will start to benefit from IHG Rewards.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Couldn't find a fault! Staff are all so lovely! Room was very clean and big! first thing I noticed is how clean my room smelt! The free shuttle bus is great! Breakfast is lovely such a range of things to have! I would stay here if you are wanting to go to Wembely but getting into London centre is easy! Would defiantly stay again haven't a thing to complain about!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Girl1234567a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

A huge THANK YOU for you 5 star review. We really do appreciate the feedback and I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the team.

I hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn London Brent Cross soon.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a week while visiting for a friend's wedding. Hotel rooms were extremely spacious and clean. Friendly and helpful front desk staff and a restaurant in the lobby, although the Brent Cross shopping mall offers a greater variety of food to chose from and is a short walk from the hotel. The closest tube station however is a bit further away, perhaps a 15 minute walk. A shuttle service is offered to and from the tube station, but may mean a short wait. Travel time from the Brent Cross tube station into the centre of London can take between 45 minutes and an hour using the northern line.
At the time of travel I weighed up the additional cost of a hotel room closer to central London against the additional travelling time and chose the additional traveling time.
Rooms can be taken with or without breakfast (which comes at an additional cost)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PraneshLuckan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your taking the time to give us feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

I hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross soon.

Regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The good thing about a Holiday Inn is that you know what to expect. Brent Cross is no different - large rooms, clean, modern and pleasant. I stayed here with my family 10 days in 2001 and was pleased to see that nothing has changed. It is still across the road from Brent Cross shopping centre, spank at the end of the M1 - very convenient if you arrive late to London and don't want to spend time looking for a hotel, especially when all the hotels on the service stop-overs on the roads are fully booked with lorry drivers - and a short walk from the Brent Cross tube station (and there's a hotel shuttle to take you there).

Room Tip: High floor, facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#276 of 1,067 in London
619 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Property: Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing