We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #432 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was recommeded by a work colleague and after a two night stay, I would definitely go back and recommond it to anyone. I travelled with my husband and two children and when we arrived the room wasn't ready but reception offered to take our bags so we could travel into London. On our return later that evening, the booking didn't have the children on so reception advised they would get the sofa bed set up. As we had booked a room with 2 double beds, this was a little disappointing, but we were offered that our room could probably be changed for the second night and offered complimentary drinks in the bar while the sofa bed was made up. We made the decision that with it only being one more night, we didn't want the hassle of changing rooms and would just stay put. On checking out, the same very pleasant lady we had dealt with was on reception and had spoken to the manager and offered to refund one nights stay for the inconvenience. This was beyond our expectations and redeemed the one minus point from our stay. All the staff we dealt with were polite and friendly and although on the second morning we had a slight wait for a table for breakfast, I can't fault the service. Breakfast very good value and the courtesy bus to the tube station has made sure we will probably return next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    244
    91
    35
    16
See reviews for
185
127
24
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent service from the staff, they couldn't do enough for us. Good quality room. Only complaint was the quality of tea bags in the room and no biscuits. Will always recommend to our friends. Great that they have a shuttle service to the train station.

Room Tip: Top floor great, but I think all the rooms of same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your HUGE 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do.

Please let me know (shaun.wilde@ihg.com) when you are next staying with us and I will certainly ensure that your request is fulfilled.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed two nights this week with my adult daughter and two young children. Everything about the stat was exceptional. Wonderful staff, excellent service, room clean, and the on-demand shuttle service is so efficient and friendly that there is no inconvenience staying a little further out. Will become our hotel of choice for London visits. Congratulations to management and staff for this very fine hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cartiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Welcome back!! Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff couldn't be more helpful from checkin to when we left. Great value and the staff couldn't do enough to help. The room was clean and pleasant and the shuttle to the tube is excellent and fast.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowdonben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn as, unfortunately, we had to attend a funeral at nearby Golders Green early the following day. We arrived at 2.00 and checked in. For some odd reason I had booked a room with 2 double beds! The person on reception asked us if this was want we really required and when I said 'no' offered us an alternative room. My wife asked if there was a room available on a higher floor and we were quickly offered a room on the 10th floor. There was only 1 lift working (as the 2nd lift is under refurbishment) but we given an apology for this and were offered help with our bags. The whole check-in process could not have been quicker or more pleasant. Our room (1007) was spotlessly clean and contained everything you need for a night's stay. The bathroom was also very clean with good quality white towels, something we are both fussy about. The only small criticism we had was that the room smelled slightly of tobacco smoke. As we are both non-smokers perhaps we are more sensitive to this? The room was clearly marked 'no smoking' outside. It was not enough to complain about but was definitely discernable. We needed to go into London and found (to our suprise) that there was free shuttle bus transfer to and from Brent Cross tube station. Again the driver was very pleasant & helpful. Breakfast the next morning was excellent with yet more pleasant & helpful staff in the restaurant. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for any of them and even the coffee was good! (not always in hotels!). We found the location ideal for our needs and would certainly stay there again rather than go further into London as we have in the past. Plenty of car parking at £5 per day which is very reasonable compared with similar hotels. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if it wasn't for the smell of tobacco smoke in the room! Perhaps some guests ignore the no smoking signs?

Room Tip: Chose a room at the back as the front overlooks the North Cicular Road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silversurfer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to gives us feedback which had me enthralled throughout. I am delighted that you had a great stay, however, I am so sorry about the smoke smell. We are a non-smoking hotel and I do understand how frustrating it is.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon..

Kind regards

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for the weekend and although had a few hiccups whilst staying there the restaurant staff were exceptional. In particular Walter whose politeness and professionalism was outstanding. It is a busy hotel but will definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. We pride ourselves on putting our guests at the heart of everything we do - I will certainly pass on your feedback to Walter and his team.

I hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross soon.

Kind regards

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a specific reason for having to spend two days in London. We were driving from the north and wanted to avoid central London at all costs, but we needed to get there the following day. Finding hotels with affordable car parking is a nightmare. We were quoted as much as £30 per day, and when you add the inner London surcharge to this it becomes ridiculous. The Holiday Inn at Brent Cross, is reasonably priced, has a large car park for which they only charge £5.00 per day, and could not be closer to the terminus of the M1 motorway. We booked a twin bed room, again for a very specific reason, but were given a room with a double bed. However, it was so large that we could not be bothered to change it. Book in was polite and speedy, and the room was ready. Everything was clean and everything worked, in particular the air conditioning. On the second evening I needed some extra pillows, and they were brought up to the room within a few minutes. Good food is served in the restaurant and Adam the waiter did his best to make us comfortable. A short walk from the hotel is Brent Cross shopping centre which is very good, but beware of the hotel exit. We could not find a proper footpath and you have to cross a busy road before you can access the footbridge which takes you over the North circular. Walk out of the driveway and use the pinch point to the left, and then the zebra crossing by the traffic island, then up the steps of the footbridge, about 10 minutes walk. The hotel have a courtesy bus which takes you to the nearest tube station, although there are public buses passing the hotel as well. Altogether a good choice for anyone wanting to spend a few days in London or perhaps see a match at Wembley which is not far away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fenunkinoodlenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your last stay with us at Holiday Inn London-Brent Cross. I was pleased to note you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#306 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#490 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Property: Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Best Value Hotel in London
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing