We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #437 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
370 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Nice hotel not at all close to downtown London but near by the underground, and the hotel provides a shuttle to and from station. Rooms are clean our room had a mini refrigerator and a blow dryer. By American standards the bathtubs are a bit awkward, very tall just be sure your completely sober before attempting to get in and out.
Great breakfast buffet, friendly service, nice little bar that stayed open late to accommodate the odd hours some of our coworkers needed to work.
Very close to the freeway but sound was not an issue. Staff was very helpful in answering questions about how to best get around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Holiday Inn London Brent Cross and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    250
    96
    37
    16
See reviews for
191
129
24
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for a bank holiday break to London and we were really pleased with the hotel. The facilities were immaculate. Breakfast was super - although a little expensive at £15 when I don't eat a full English but thats my fault not the fault of the hotel.. That said the children ate for free so I saw my £15 as paying for their breakfasts.
We used the mini bus service to get to and from the tube station at Brent Cross - brilliant service - you literally waited outside the hotel and it picked you up - when you came back from london a phone call to the driver and he was there in minutes.. could not fault.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Holiday Inn London Brent Cross and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
393 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel each year for many years and it has had its ups and downs. I'm delighted to say that it is now pulled back and this 2 night visit was pretty much faultless.

I arrived at 14:00 and was swiftly greeted at reception. I presented my Platinum Priority Club card (there was no separate area for Priority Club members) and my status was immediately acknowledged. I was offered a choice off 500 bonus points or a complimentary drink however the receptionist did fail to offer me a complimentary upgrade until I asked about it. That was the single less than positive experience. I was provided with complimentary vouchers for 2 days internet access and I found the service fast and efficient.

I was upgraded and the room was adequately spacious and very clean. There was a separate settee and it was more than adequate. The bed was large and comfortable and there was a choice of pillow types. 2 bottles of water were provided with the hotels compliments and also a bar of chocolate. What was nice is that all of this was replaced each day and not just one per visit as offered my most hotels. As well as tea and coffee it was nice that hot chocolate was also provided.

The bathroom had a combination tub and shower and benefited from high quality toiletries, spotless towels and a bathrobe. The bathroom was immaculately clean, including the often missed areas of the air vent and the corners on the floor.

There was air conditioning and this was effective. Again, this is rate in a London hotel.

Breakfast was a delight and there was a good choice. The staff clearly worked as a team and were incredibly warm and friendly. Again, a very rare thing in London. Adam in particular was very friendly as was his supervisor. All food items were fresh and there was a good choice of juices. What delighted me was the fact that there was a container with ice at the side of the drinks. I love my juice ice cold and this was a very thoughtful touch.

Whilst the hotel is about 20 minutes from Central London, it really doesn't take longer to get door to door than a hotel in the city. As a complimentary shuttle between the hotel and Brent Cross underground station is provided this saves on walking time and balances out the rest of the travel time. One opportunity for improvement is for the driver to take the name of the guest when you call to be collected. This would ensure that the correct person is collected and the driver knows who he's expecting. Every driver was courteous and helpful.

This hotel gets it right and this is refreshing. Thank you for a most excellent stay.

Room Tip: When you call to be collected from Brent Cross station, place your call when your train is at Golder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

A huge THANK YOU for you 5 star review. We really do appreciate the feedback and I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the team.

I hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn London Brent Cross soon.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had stayed in this hotel years ago and was worried that it was going to be tied and run down but on the contrary, it was better than I remember. We had to be in central London for 9:00 AM and did not want to pay silly London prices. This hotel is right at the bottom of the M1, so no London congestion charge. Brent Cross Underground Station is just over half a mile away and it serves the Northern Line. We went to Hampstead for dinner in the evening (2 stops) and Charing Cross in the morning (piece of cake!). We parked at the hotel (£5).
The staff on reception were very helpful and welcoming. There is a nice bar and restaurant on site.
Rooms were clean & comfortable with good air con.
If you need to visit London and access the M1, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the top for great views of London & area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquila2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We put our guests at the heart of everything we do.

I hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn London Brent Cross soon.

Kind regards

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

As an American traveling for business, I found the hotel to be pretty good overall.
Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean.
Shuttle to Tube station was handy as well.

Some points for improvement
--
The free Internet service is incredibly slow, limited at 50 KB/s which makes casual browsing quite painful. For business travelers requiring videoconferencing, connecting to VPN's, and transferring files, this is not acceptable.

I mentioned this to the front desk several times but there was no knowledge of a speed cap - just a general reply that the Wi-Fi is slower in the lobby than in the rooms.

Very few TV channels (Again compared to US standards :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was recommeded by a work colleague and after a two night stay, I would definitely go back and recommond it to anyone. I travelled with my husband and two children and when we arrived the room wasn't ready but reception offered to take our bags so we could travel into London. On our return later that evening, the booking didn't have the children on so reception advised they would get the sofa bed set up. As we had booked a room with 2 double beds, this was a little disappointing, but we were offered that our room could probably be changed for the second night and offered complimentary drinks in the bar while the sofa bed was made up. We made the decision that with it only being one more night, we didn't want the hassle of changing rooms and would just stay put. On checking out, the same very pleasant lady we had dealt with was on reception and had spoken to the manager and offered to refund one nights stay for the inconvenience. This was beyond our expectations and redeemed the one minus point from our stay. All the staff we dealt with were polite and friendly and although on the second morning we had a slight wait for a table for breakfast, I can't fault the service. Breakfast very good value and the courtesy bus to the tube station has made sure we will probably return next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent service from the staff, they couldn't do enough for us. Good quality room. Only complaint was the quality of tea bags in the room and no biscuits. Will always recommend to our friends. Great that they have a shuttle service to the train station.

Room Tip: Top floor great, but I think all the rooms of same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your HUGE 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great stay. We always put our guest at the heart of everything we do.

Please let me know (shaun.wilde@ihg.com) when you are next staying with us and I will certainly ensure that your request is fulfilled.

Thank you.

Shaun Wilde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#294 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#232 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#524 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Property: Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing