We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, perfect hotel for events at Wembley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #491 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent, perfect hotel for events at Wembley”
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Stayed here as part of a trip to Wembley to see U2. The hotel was excellent. Very comfortable room and public areas. Staff were incredibly helpful, advising on the best way to get to the stadium (its a 2 minute walk to the bus stop for the 182 which takes you to Wembley). The included buffet breakfast was also very good, excellent selection refreshed regularly.
The hotel is opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre whih is easily accessible via the footbridge.
The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from Brent Cross Underground. We didn't realise this on arrival and the 10 min walk with luggage is tricky especially across busy roads etc, so make sure that you take advantage of this service if you're arriving by tube.
Although the hotel is excellent and perfect for Wembley or other North London venues, I think that its a little far out if you're looking to do the traditional London sights. The tube journey into central London is about 15-20 mins.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    254
    100
    38
    19
See reviews for
196
137
26
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Stayed at the holiday inn Brent cross for one night as we were going to the U2 gig at Wembley, and it could not have been better. Straight off the M1 and drove straight there! adiquate parking, and a warm welcome on reception. Hotel very clean and tidy, staff could not do enough for us. Even provided easy directions to the bus stops, and bus' needed to get to and fro to Wembley. Relaxed bar area, and very good dining room where we enjoyed a massive breakfast that you help yourself to, and there was a huge range from cereals to fruit, and cold meats to the full English!

On check out ask if we could leave the car in the car park while we popped over to the Brent Cross shopping centre, and it was no trouble!

The only thing you should be aware of is too cut down on wastage, if you want shower gels, shower caps Tooth paste etc, they are not in the room, but a quick call to reception and they will send up whatever you need ( think this is just to stop everyone filling their suitcases with the complimentry bathroom products!)

all in all a great base to explore London from! would use this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ju_ju68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

If you don't mind dwelling in the inner London suburbs marooned amidst arterial road flyovers and interchanges then this place is well recommended.

Compared with the totally extortionate prices of most London hotels, it's excelent value for what you get.

Those who demand utter perfection ought perhaps to seek it - at a price - elsewhere.

Only slight gripe was their 'extras' policy, but suppose they need to maximise guest revenue from supplements if nothing else.

That said, £15 a day for internet access and £5 a day for car parking is a bit steep.

Otherwise, though, a thoroughly pleasant place, with very willing and friendly staff.

An alternative to the noxious tube is a leisurely bus ride to the not-so-leisurely Oxford Circus [189?] from nearby Claremont Road - at least one can observe at close quarters inner north London and its inhabitants.

And couldn't be handier for the M1 / North Circular / Brent Cross shopping malls.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Having stayed at other Holiday Inn's, this establishment certainly falls below the standard they set themselves. The staff was friendly and polite at check-in. We had booked a double room with a sofabed as we had two young kids. The room was set-up as requested, however the first shock was the quality of the sofa bed, the matress was waffer thin and you could feel the springs and metal support beams. The bathroom looked dated and the bathtub/shower had limescale and the taps had what looked like stains. We rang reception and complained, the duty manager arrived to inspect promptly. He checked the batroom and said the stains were due to the industrial chemicals they use for cleaning so even if he got the cleaner to clean it again it would look the same. He acknowledged that the bathrooms were about 10 years old and did need changing. As for the sofabeds well according to him they were all the same. He could not offer an alternative room as the hotel was full. Thankfully we were there for just one night, the next morning we went down for breakfast. The quality was poor, given that they charge about £11 per adult, I expected better. Again the chairs were ripped and the dishes were not quite clean. The carpet on the floor had seen better days.

This hotel desperately needs a refurbishment, in its current state I would certainly not class it as a 4 star hotel. I cant say I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2009

The staff in this hotel were very friendly and extremely accomodating. They went out of their way to help us and answer and query you throw at them! Nothing was a problem. The room was clean and a reasonable price for the location. If i had to give a negative comment on the room it would be that it had advertised a mini bar in the room description, but it just had an empty fridge which you could use to put your own stuff in (only Executive ooms have a stocked fridge) ....probably a good job as we'd have only drank the contents on returning from our night out!! Plenty of parking spaces and next door to Brent Cross shopping centre. Over all very impressed and will definitely when staying in London again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsgking3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairetk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I have just returned from this hotel following a weekend in London with my Husband and our 20-month-old twins. We had read previous reviews regarding this hotel's location although found central London to be VERY accessible via the free shuttle service to Brent Cross tube station. (Leicester Square approx 20 mins away by tube)
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the incredibly friendly and helpful reception staff and found all the hotel staff to be the same way - nothing was too much trouble. We had requested two cots in our room (as we have twins) and only one had been organised by the hotel. However, this was very quickly rectified and organised by Voltek (not sure of the spelling, sorry!) on reception.
Our room itself was a good size (particularly for London accommodation) and was clean and well stocked with accessories, although there was no shower gel in our dispenser(a minor quibble). It had everything we needed, and the mini-bar was empty for our own use (there is a tesco round the corner so this was actually quite useful for us).
During our stay, we ordered room service which was prompt with delivery and absolutely delicious! Couldn't find the Pizza Hut mentioned by previous reviews, though!
Room service prices were typical for a London Holiday Inn (pizza and chips came to approx £15.00).
Meanwhile, breakfast staff and the drivers of the hotel's courtesy shuttle were very helpful and attentive throughout our stay, and were extremely accomodating of our (occasionally noisy!) twins.
On the subject of breakfast, the choice provided was comprehensive (cereals, fruit, toast, english cooked breakfast, cheese and meats, yoghurts..the list goes on!) and the chef could be regularly seen topping up items, checking things are still hot, and re-stocking food.
Brent Cross shopping centre is a short walk away, but we had limited time so didn't manage to get there during our stay.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it for consideration if you want to stay in a very good quality hotel very near to the 'London Sites!'. Great for couples, families or business trips alike.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We stayed there in April this year for a friends Wedding celebration, and I have to say we were extremely impressed with the venue & services. The cleanliness of the hotel exceded what we had expected, all the staff were exceptionally friendly and really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. The wedding was a great success, well planned and very organised, we had a wonderful time and the food was amazing! A big thanks to all the team in Brent Cross!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soraya333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Holiday Inn London - West
#253 of 1,069 in London
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,069 in London
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Property: Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing