We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16 Minutes”
Review of La Patagonia

La Patagonia
Reserve with OpenTable
La Patagonia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,305 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Camden
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“16 Minutes”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

16 Minutes is the time it took us to finish the really tasty plate of mix grilled meat, with pork chops, beef skirt, beef ribs chorizo and morcilla, what we call blood sausage, not to confuse to black pudding, this is much much better.
All this accompanied with a full body Malbec wine, tomato salad and bread made a very tasty meal.
the ambient is very cosy and warm and service kind and not too invasive.
This is the second time we went to eat at La Patagonia and I want to say that this little original Argentinian restaurant made straight into my top 10 restaurant in London.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daviducci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    130
    32
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Surprisingly expensive. - Beware!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Despite the web reviews available for La Patagonia, I was astonished and really disappointed by our bill. As four adults we managed to spend £40 each for a two course meal. We didn't choose the most expensive thing on the menu either! We all drank bottled water and had 2 glasses of wine in total between us. The food was generally good, the atmosphere lively, the staff friendly but rushed off their feet But we were really taken aback by the bill. - this is certainly not a cheap eat! Despite lots of reviews which describe it as being reasonably priced our experience really proved that is just not true. Particularly as we shared starters and pudding. Adding insult to injury-the fries this evening were way over-cooked- about a quarter of each bowl burnt at the the bottom. A stiff service total was also added automatically to the bill. You can eat at Oxo tower for the same price as this as long as you drink tap water. This restaurant needs to include sides in its prices for all its meals!! - overall the price didn't reflect the experience -- a real disappointment........

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cas1660deals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great independent restaurant”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here several times as it is within walking distance of my flat. The food is always top notch, the atmosphere lively & the service efficient & friendly. A gem of a place in Camden Town. Much preferred to the glut of chain eateries that blight the area. Patronise this local independent restaurant - you won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food, place and people, what else?”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

When you get your grill on top of your table and you start tasting you realize you made a very good choice. The place is quite nice, not sophisticated but a very welcoming and Argentinian sounding environment. People are very friendly, prone to suggest openly and honestly. A place to visit frequently

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianni-approved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Went with my wife and daughter on a busy Friday evening. The restaurant was packed and very lively, but the service was still top notch. We had some excellent food, especially the bbq cooked chicken. Good selection of food, wine and beers. Very nice place that I'd like to visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nickowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Patagonia also viewed

 

Been to La Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing