We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Modern - Like sexy Mode”
Review of ME London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ME London
Ranked #76 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

if your after a ultra modern hotel this is the one for you, very clean cut, went for a couple night with my girlfriend and we had a great time. Rooms very nice, great light modes in the room...sexy mode our fav. Radio bar on the roof wonderful offering views all over london. serving great cocktails.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damo_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello Damo_Rowe,

How cool is your review! We love it when our guests have an eye for design.

From the undulating waves of metal pipes cocooning our Marconi Lobby Lounge to the sharp lines of the authentic Carrera marble slabs lining our 10 storey pyramid-shaped Atrium reception; ultra-modern and contemporary design plays an essential role at ME London.

Norman Foster’s visionary labour of love comes to life with every minute detail found in our hotel and we are thrilled to see our guests’ appreciate his work.

What better topic to add to the evening’s conversation whilst lounging with your friends and family in our Radio Rooftop Bar!

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,926 - 1,932 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Enjoyed this modern, upscale London hotel. Great location. Convenient to central London. Superb concierge staff put it over the top. Possibly the most attentive, friendly and helpful I've experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello Matt H,

Well you’re just going to make the guys blush at the door!

Thank you for sharing your review of our concierge service with the world… When all is said and done a hotel starts off firstly as a building of bricks and mortar. The experience truly begins when you present the additional factors; the most important of that being the people that work there.

You can always expect enthusiastic and honest reviews of what London has to offer because they too want to experience the city to its fullest and share this to you, our guest. Whether it’s the scoop on getting tickets to the hottest shows in town, the best advice on the up and coming trendiest restaurants bursting onto the scene, the know-hows of navigating through this chaotic city or just helping you to de-stress after a challenging day of business with booking you that much needed deep tissue massage upon your return; they are always at your service.

Why not pop back in one day and leave it up to our team to plan your stay from start to finish.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My mum and I stayed at the ME London for 2 nights in between Christmas and New Year. Check In was quick but on arrival at the hotel and we were in our room within 5 minutes with our complimentary prosecco. One thing I must note that although check in was quick we were not given much info about the hotel ie breakfast times or location of breakfast room / check out time etc etc and no info on this within the room either. Once in our room we reported at 7pm prior to going to the Theatre that heating wasn't working and room was very hot upon on our return at 10.30 heating still wasn't working and we were given 2 different stories as to what was wrong. Eventually it got fixed just before 11pm but must also note that we did not receive turn down service or fresh towels on 1st night. Room was very comfortable with good facilities and hotel was in a great location for Theatre and sightseeing in general. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. The staff were very polite and extremely courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break especially if you want to go to the Theatre.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Happyholidays2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello Happyholidays2011,

It’s a pleasure to get a chance to look at your review and thank you so much for taking the time to share it with us all.

It’s displeasing to hear though that you weren't given the information that you expected during your check-in despite it being quick and hassle-free. We have briefed our team about this to ensure this is not repeated with any guest in future.

We remember this slight heating issue and we were glad as well that it was all sorted in time for you to have a toasty room to sleep in. We did not proceed with the turn-down at this time because we were making plans to have your room moved just in case we were not able to fix the heating issue which we managed to in the end. We do apologise for not offering you fresh towels or late turn-down afterwards; that was indeed our mistake.

We are delighted that you overall experience whilst at ME London proved to be positive and you were able to take in all the city has to offer to its visitors. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fantastic hotel!!!
A christmas gift as unable to be with family.
A wonderful experience.
The only grumble is that some services not available due to Christmas. This information was only made available at check in. No mention on booking Did not affect my stay but could have.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello Rebekah C,

We understand that during the holidays most people just want to share it with the family and we were more than happy to do our best to ensure that the feeling of welcome warmth was there during your stay with us during this period.

We hope that you were able to spend an enjoyable New Year with the family.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have never been in a hotel with anything approaching the Wow! factor of this place, from the moment of walking through the doors and up to the stunning reception (with Prosecco on arrival!), to the stylish and ultra-modern rooms and the piece de la resistance: the roof terrace bar with brilliant views over London. Can't wait to return. You must stay here at least once!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JudgeJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello JudgeJ1,

WOW… Well thank you very much!

We second your marvellous advice that one should try ME London at least once. We pride ourselves on being an alternative hotel that is cutting edge, ever adapting and above all, driven by a guest’s psychographic rather than demographic.

We want to tailor make each stay regardless if it’s your first, second or twelfth time with us and we urge our prospective guests to be imaginative and contact us to discuss what we can do before our award winning AURA team begins it magic to provide unique experiences of a lifetime.

We are optimistic that we've achieved this goal with yourself and we hope to see you again in the possible near future.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Loved the Location, Location, Location. Easy access to transportation, 7 min. walk to Trafalgar. 8 min. walk to South Bank. Close to lots of theatres, restaurants and hop on hop off bus pick up/drop off. The service was the best. Any request or concern is handled quickly. We had a problem with access to the TV and the teckie was at our door in 5 min. Rooms are all digitally and individually programmed. Bathrooms are stunning, spacious and separte bath and shower. At check in we were dazzeled by the lobby. After a 8 hours transatlantic flight were we offered a glass of sparkling wine which was a treat. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite. more room and lots of extra features
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skot456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello skot456,

We couldn't have said it better ourselves… Location, Location, Location, Indeed!

After an 8 hour transatlantic flight you've more than earned that glass glorious of bubbly to help you sail through your check in with added ease.

We recognise that minor hiccup with the TV and our Technical Crew is always on hand to tinker away. We always aim to handle all our guests’ requests and concerns in a timely fashion no matter the situation.

We’re pleased that you upgraded to one of our suites to enjoy all the additional space and not to mention the plethora of services and amenities provided with this.

Thank you for posting your review and sharing it with everyone. We want to see you walk through those doors again preferably sooner than later.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed for a family celebration having used the hotel for business in the past. The hotel itself is stunning architecturally, but the service is what we remember the most. Everything from reception, porters, barmen and waiting staff all exceptionally friendly and efficient-very, very professional and could not do enough to help us. The room was beautiful, the view stunning and the food and wine were of the highest standards. So good we will make this a christmas treat every year and we never go back to the same place twice. Special mention to the following staff: Ronan, Caudio, Nestor, Arman, Gilberto, Emiliano, Jamie. Thanks Andreas for such a perfect stay. Made the weekend and a great start to Christmas. Could not be better.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello Stuart H,

Albeit a tad late, please let me extend our warmest holiday greetings from all of us at ME London to you and yours.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, not to mention putting our team in the spotlight for their great service during your stay. (Well done by the way for remembering all those names!)

We’re so delighted that we contributed towards a positive Christmas season and we hope that you were able to take away many positive memories whilst staying with us.

Why not contact us in advance so we can personalize another possible stay in the future with us to make you feel more at home.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#340 of 1,078 in London
4,374 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#95 of 1,078 in London
3,511 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#460 of 1,078 in London
10,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London

Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: £199 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster + Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms including 16 suites, New York restaurant STK London, Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your ME London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing