We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at ME London”
Review of ME London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ME London
Ranked #72 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Came to London for a short break between Xmas and New Year and had a terrific time. Hotel fantastic, loved the lobby, real wow factor. Complimentary upgrade to a suite and what can I say, absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank ChrisPos800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello ChrisPos800,

ME London caters to a plethora of guest experiences. Short breaks, long stays, special occasions or simply business to name a few; we consider ourselves to be fully adaptable to every guest.

We’re delighted that you've stayed with us during the Christmas period and we hope that you had a chance to spot our ‘non-traditional’ silver bonsai tree in all its glory; displayed in our Atrium reception.

We’re pleased that you fully enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our 4 suite types at the hotel and we thank you for sharing your experience with us to the world!

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,984 - 1,990 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here for one night in December 2013, and from the moment we walked in I was in awe. The hotel is one of the most stunningly decorated places I have ever been to. Simple, modern, slick, minimal - perfect.

The bar is a decent size, good prices and lovely staff. The peach bellinis are to die for !!

Our room was a very good size, with a double shower/wet room, desk area, seating area and HUGE bed that was like a cloud to sleep in.

Good selection in the mini bar & not overly pricey for a central London Hotel.

Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma-Louise x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hello Emma-Louise x,

It’s always a pleasure when a guest truly experiences what we are as a brand. We are most fortunate to have the talented Norman Foster as our hotel’s designer to create spaces that are filled with awe and wonderment.

We wish you would have mentioned which one of our four bars in-house you had visited during your stay however we are pleased that whichever one you chose in the end only added to your overall positive experience with us at ME London.

As for our mini-bar; we’re constantly keeping an ear out for what our guests say they always need to have on hand whether if it's for on-the-go snacking, late night nibbles or just to satisfy that pesky sweet tooth.

We hope to welcome you back through our doors sooner than later so we can further exceed your previous expectations.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked this by chance on a last minute website. So pleased we did. We were met at the door by a lovely guy who was very warm and welcoming, and directed to reception. On arrival we were handed champagne and checked in easily. Our room was gorgeous with fantastic views from the window and seductive lighting. Most definitely somewhere to return to on future trips.

Room Tip: all of them are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RACHEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hello RACHEL W,

How pleased are we that you took that gamble and chose us after all!

First impressions do have such a lasting effect so we strive to get it right from the get-go. We’re very proud of our concierge team who do go that extra mile to ensure that your experience begins as you step in.

It’s a delight to hear that you enjoyed that complimentary glass of bubbly that we like to offer all our guests checking in to help take the edge off after those long journeys.

You’re always welcome to re-experience ME London at any time in the future and why not give us a heads up just before your arrival so we can use our ‘seductive lights’ that you enjoyed so much to set the ambience along with some of your favourite songs to give it that personal touch?

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Staying at the Me was part of a truly incredible weekend planned by my absolutely wonderful lady and the hotel did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty with champagne on arrival and a room upgrade to boot!!

This is what you would describe as an ultra-modern, very cool place to stay, right in the heart of Theatreland. Rooms are spacious with all the latest mod-cons (including the 'mood' lighting!!), drinks and snacks, gowns and slippers all provided whilst our bathroom had this amazing rain shower (although I think the good lady would have preferred a nice, relaxing bath but hey, beggars can't be choosers!)

Having done the usual 'touristy' stuff, we'd booked pre-dinner drinks in the Radio bar before heading to STK downstairs. Whilst Radio does provide stunning views overlooking the city, it is very much a place to be seen and definitely all about the kudos that goes with hanging out in such places so, whilst it was fantastic to experience the views of London at night, have a glass of champers, we felt a little uncomfortable and it probably wouldn't be the first place we'd choose to go for pre-dinner drinks in future but, again, that's just personal choice.

Following our little aperitif in Radio, we headed down to STK for dinner - quite possibly one of the wackiest places I've ever eaten in but loved the atmosphere!! Food was nice but have had nicer food for half the price; staff were incredibly attentive and pleasant as well as a good laugh as they were very much part of creating the vibe that comes with this place. A word of warning to those who may be thinking about eating here - be sure you know what you are letting yourself in for as STK is lively to say the least because there were those sat around myself and the good lady who probably thought booking here was a good idea at the time but just looked like they'd rather be somewhere else when the discovered how manic the place is!! I'd also suggest it is more a place for groups rather than couples but that's not to say it would make a difference to your night if you were wanting to schmooze your loved one because the good lady and I had a ball!!

We said we would probably stay somewhere else (that's not to say we wouldn't stay here again) next time we're down in the capital but I would definitely recommend if you're maybe wanting to treat yourself to a little bit of luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hello Dennis1930,

Thumbs up to your wonderful lady for choosing ME London for your weekend stay!
All of our guests are treated like royalty because in our eyes they all are. You've named our brand qualities straight from the textbook as a cool and modern hotel for travellers of the world’s epicentres.

Radio does boast some of the best views of London’s riverside and cityscape and we are pleased that you were able to experience this whilst you enjoyed your pre-dinner drinks. We understand that at times; especially on the weekends, that there is a high demand for entry and we always advise our guest to pre book where possible and you did rightly so.

STK London, hmm… Wacky? That’s quite the compliment actually! It definitely is one of the busiest restaurants in London and on weekends we invite our guests to wine, dine and let their hair loose. Our staff are quite an amazing bunch who truly enjoy what they do and play a huge role in creating the overall vibe that can only come naturally even without including the outstanding décor, tasty food, electrifying cocktails and our evening DJ that also adds to the experience.

We want you to come back whenever you’re ready to experience the rest of what we have to offer. Whatever you’re looking for in a stay we are certain that we can accommodate you no matter what the occasion.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Everything was great...very high tech! Staff is simply amazing. Worth the price! The location is prime, walking distance to the major highlights of the city, you really cannot ask for more. The sky bar is a must see..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miamitrav76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello miamitrav76,

Kudos for the all the love especially for our remarkable team here at ME London!

We love to hear that our guests’ experiences were met and we’re absolutely chuffed that you noticed our In-Room technological features. We pride ourselves on being ahead of the curve when it comes to our technological equipment and we work hard to continuously update the hotel’s technological amenities to hold this position.

We can use these features during your next stay with us; why not enter your room to your favourite song or relax in one of our suites on a rainy day and stream your favourite movie with that special someone direct from your tablet or mobile device!

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for a girls weekend, hotel excellent, room facilities top class and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Would certainly recommend and look forward to returning. stayed in lots of London hotels over the years and this is certainly one of the best

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello Sarah B,

What a compliment… Thank you very much!

A weekend with the girls is always momentous and we were honoured to be a part of it. If you’re ever back for another wild weekend, speak to us beforehand to arrange a late-check out in advance so you can have that cheeky lie-in while you order up some In-Room Dining; delivering to your bed all the tasty delights served for breakfast in our modern Italian restaurant, Cucina Asellina.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed New Years ate in STK, packed food amazing, service great, lovely staff from receipt ion to
Room service
Radio rood top for fireworks, was raining had a cover and heaters, view great, but felt missed out on atmosphere by river,
Defnetley stay at hotel again, the room was gorgeous and complementary champers and chocolates was lovely, x

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello kathy202,

Happy New Year to you and yours from all of us at ME London!

What a way to kick off the year, submerged in the energetic atmosphere that is STK London and then catapulted to our award winning Radio Rooftop Bar to witness the fireworks.

Those newly installed awnings and heating lamps sure did come in handy as we wanted to take every precaution to ensure nobody’s experience would include rain soaked garments and sub-zero temperatures. We all know just how fickle Mother Nature can be here in London of course!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and know that we want you to come back in the future at any time you please.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#335 of 1,081 in London
4,529 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#24 of 1,081 in London
4,215 reviews
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#46 of 1,081 in London
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London

Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £185 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster + Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms including 16 suites, New York restaurant STK London, Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ME London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing