We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word! AMAZING ”
Review of ME London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ME London Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One word! AMAZING ”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience by staying in this beautiful hotel... The reception was pure joy, and a nice complimentary glass of prosecco while checking in.
The room was on the 9th floor with a balcony overlooking the river Thames, I was a bit worried as the radio bar was just above us for the noise but no.. We barely heard anything.
All the gadget in the room were easy to use and nice... Nespresso coffee machine, different light colour ambiance from pink to blue via red! The music in the telly with several playlist to choose. ..
Well I will go back for sure! Do the same it is worth saving a little to enjoy a lot!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Ephylyos, Thanks for the feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed a memorable time with us and everything was perfect! Our rooms are very well designed and equipped, and our gadgets are very easy to use! Did you know that you can even mix the red, blue and green led colors to light the exact contrast you desire? These little touches make us different enough to provide each guest with a personalized stay.

We hope that we will meet you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,927
    486
    162
    73
    57
See reviews for
372
1,348
102
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

we stayed at the me on the 12th jan 2014. when we arrived only one room was ready which was fine as we wanted to go out and get a drink and wonder round covent garden. we were told that the second room on the 8th foor with a river view would be ready on our return.
on our return at 5pm the room was not ready so we were offered a room on the 9th floor which was on the same side with the river view, great we thought and hurried to get up and see the fab room and view. when we arrived in the room it was not river facing so i called the reception and asked if the difference could be refunded as the river view is more expensive. i was told no we will not give the difference back. we then askd if this is the case we want our river view room which all of a sudden became available funny that.
anyway we had a lovely room but the Bali shower door did not shut so dont forget to take a bottle of shampoo to keep it shut. we were rushed due to not getting our room on time as we were going to the theatre to see War horse which was amazing.
over all the rooms are nice but if your not a hip cool trendy person you could pay the same money and stay at a better hotel with better service.
just to top of the stay we were charged twice for the rooms we had and my sister got charged to her card too. she is still awaiting a refund so thumbs down to ME.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel.Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello Rachel.Powell,

After reading this review, we cannot apologise enough that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Yes, ME London is a very different 5* London hotel. We’re unique, dynamic, stylish and cater to a similar clientele. This is not to say, however, that we don’t have universal appeal and we’re investigating as to why your experience with us was not satisfactory. Please do not dismiss us just yet. Your feedback has been taken seriously and we would love to welcome you back to assure you that your first experience was an isolated one.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Booked river view rooms with balcony - Checked in early to be told second room wasn't ready - fair enough put cases in one room told ready at 3pm.
Came back at. 5.pm - to get ready for the theatre for 6pm room still not ready.. Fobbed off with lesser room but didn't want to credit for river views! Then rushed as had to sort all that out!
Had one drink and off to theatre. Rooms were very clean and fresh.
When home checked credit cards one couple had paid for room in advance - charged twice in one week the other card charged for rooms and drinks again. Nightmare - goes on

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hereford59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello Hereford59,

Thank you for your review. We’re deeply distressed that your experience was not our usual high standard. Please let us assure you that our guests are, of course, our top priority and that we aim to exceed their expectations. We would really like to know more information regarding your stay to address your complaints appropriately.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I am so pleased with your service ,big thanks to the service in the bar and personally to concierge ,whose great professionalism and right attitude made my trip a really good one.Hope to see u soon ...Stay great guys......

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sven8890, Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is great when our guests enjoy so much and they have an experience beyond mere accommodation! Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Fantastic hotel went to see warhorse and wanted a local hotel .... Was amazed by the place food great radio bar great view my partner and I loved it thanks a lot cuccina asselina restaurant fantastic ..... All in all brilliant

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Jason T, thank you for your beautiful review. We are delighted you chose us for our fantastic location and even more delighted to learn you had such a great experience in Radio and in Cucina Asellina. The design of the property, the food, drinks, music, the aromas that entice.. Thank you so much, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Beautifully designed hotel by Norman Foster in an excellent location. Excellent service, and felt very welcome. State of the art rooms, with lovely baths. State of the art technology that on occasion did not work perfectly. In our suite the wifi did not seem to work in bedroom, only in sitting area. And the fancy lighting is sometimes difficult to figure out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank nitzantagansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear nitzantagansky thank you so much for your beautiful review. At the ME London we are thrilled to be surrounded by such an amazing aura, the cutting edge design of Sir Norman Foster is breath-taking, from the main entrance to the Atrium of the hotel and the room interiors. In your next visit we will make sure we explain to you how to operate the light panel. Thank you so much and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Arrived early in day and was off to meetings, I was very well attended too and off I went for meetings. When I can back nothing was to much trouble. Its very trendy and the Radio bar is fantastic. This will defiantly be my hotel of choice from now on. Well done to every single staff member for making my stay one of the BEST in London.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozypubs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Cozypubs1, Many thanks for such an amazing review! We at the ME London we strive to provide an experience beyond accommodation and we are very happy when our guests get the feel. We are so looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Please contact the Aura team and we will be delighted to assist you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#41 of 1,069 in London
2,142 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#37 of 1,069 in London
4,667 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#20 of 1,069 in London
3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London Hotel

Property: ME London Hotel
Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster + Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms including 16 suites, New York restaurant STK London, Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ME London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing