We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ME London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ME London
Ranked #74 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Trendy Hotel with the best service ever, great roofbar and THE restaurant of this moment STK. Do not forget to visit the reception in the evening for a Big Suprise. Take a glass of champagne, lay down and enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Sandy K,

It’s great to read your review and we must say that it was amazing having you with us. Sorry for the delay with the reply but rest assured in knowing that we are so thankful that you took the time to write it.

We want to see you walk through our doors again for another stay with us and we ask that you contact us just before you arrive so that we can try to personalise your next stay with us to make you feel right at home.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    447
    150
    68
    53
See reviews for
304
1,205
91
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night as a surprise for my husband's birthday. The hotel is impressive inside, concierge desk friendly & helpful, fab bars on the ground floor and rooftop, dark ambient corridors, background music played throughout and a wonderful fresh melon scent everywhere you go. Rooms clean and comfortable with all mod cons you could wish for. One downside: upon a (very slow) check-in we were told without apology that the only room they had available for us was disabled access - we agreed to have a look at it but the bathroom resembled a hospital with many fixtures and fittings around the toilet and shower area. Plus the room had been set up as a twin, and had no birthday message that had been previously agreed, so this obviously wasn't 'our' room. We returned to Reception to say we didn't want it to be told very bluntly 'it is the only room available - we are fully booked tonight' After some angry words they found an available room on the 9th floor, it was smaller than the previous but had a balcony so classed as an upgrade. However the upgrade was only due to the hotel over-booking and not allocating us a Vibe room I had pre-paid for some weeks earlier. At these prices you would expect a seamless, professional service which we unfortunately didn't get. Our overall stay was enjoyable but the shambles at check-in spoilt it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello SLJ2013,

Thank you ever so much for this feedback, especially with the detail that you have been able to take the time to go into. This is the best way for us to understand where we are and how best to continually maintain standards and improve our service to all of our cherished guests.

It is most unfortunate that we were unable to meet you at 100% but we can safely say that all of these issues are currently being dealt with and rest assured in knowing that we endeavour to offer only the best of services.

We would definitely like to have you again with us in the future so that you can tell us first-hand how your stays differ in what we hope to be a more positive way.

Please feel free to drop us an email at melondon@melia.com with any further details you would like to share with us and should you require any assistance with future bookings.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Perfect location for most attractions in London
Covent Garden and Theatre land within 5 minutes walk.

Hotel was very modern and rooms very well thought out.
His and Hers shower room was loved by all

Rooftop bar is a must too , but again you must reserve a table . Fabulous views of London from the bar and outdoor patio.
One tip though , if you have under 18's they are not allowed there after 5pm.


STK Restaurant within the hotel is a must , but ensure you pre-book and have a bulging wallet.

Would definitely stay here again albeit a little pricey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello nickw1968,

Firstly, thanks for choosing to stay at ME London for your recent visit to the capital and for writing us such a lovely review of your experience.

The Radio rooftop bar is indeed such a fantastic venue, especially for those who want to be surrounded with stunning views of the city’s skyline and riverside.

Do come back and see us again soon, as at ME London all of our guests requests are our pleasure to provide, regardless of whether it is a special occasion or not.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

A hotel with the wow factor!!! As soon as you walk in the staff look after you. On arrival we were greeted by concierge and taken downstairs to reception to be given a glass of Prosecco..already this hotel was ticking all the boxes!
Great location, stunning interior, amazing artwork, peaceful rooms. Fantastic views from our room terrace on the 9th floor and even better from the rooftop bar
Cannot fault this hotel and would definitely recommend

Room Tip: 9th floor riverside have an amazing view, a little more pricey but definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Shelin,

ME London is all about the experience and we’re delighted that you picked up on our unique vibe and ambience. Our service is indeed welcoming and inclusive, but as 5* as you can get. We can’t wait to see you again!

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Dark corridors, funky lighting, stunning atrium, plush modern ground floor lounge, great staff...friendly and efficient. Chose this hotel over others nearby as it looked pretty funky, we were going to the Lyceum over the road and were with my son and his partner visiting from Adelaide...felt the young uns might prefer this over say the Aldwych opposite.
They loved the funky touches...varied goodies in the room to play with massive array of lighting options etc (I think this varies according to the room type you select)
We were not told their suite adjoining ours was equipped for disabled clients and differed in layout to ours...bathroom bigger but with various aids (room 111).
The Italian restaurant was good, very accommodating friendly staff, excellent food...best fillet steak I have had in a while.
If you like funky and different you will love this

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Ian D,

Our stunning hotel design has been compared to many things before; however, never Star Wars …. BUT WE LOVE IT! Thank you ever so much for leaving us suck a lovely review.

It’s simply marvellous that you were able to make the hotel work for you and your family and we would be more than happy to welcome you back again the future to further exceed your expectations.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

First time stayed at the ME London. Having a mini break over Easter with wife and 11 year old son. We have enjoyed our stay here so much that I have felt compelled to write this review on our last night.

The hotel is perfectly located, walking distance to many attractions including theatres, shops, Covent Garden, St Paul's, Trafalgar Square, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey etc. etc.

The design of the hotel is cutting edge but also very welcoming, the main reason being that all the staff genuinely want to give great service and genuinely care about the guest experience. The check-in area (hard to describe) is simply amazing and needs to be seen first hand to be fully appreciated.

Radio bar (roof top) has to be amongst the best views in London, my son must have taken 100 pics! We have also eaten at both ground floor restaurants and the food and service was excellent. In fact we have just tonight enjoyed a lovely meal at STK and special mention and thanks must go to Leo who was extremely knowledgable and went the extra mile to make sure we all enjoyed the experience, and nothing was too much trouble. He is a credit to the hotel.

We will definitely be returning to the ME and already looking forward to a Latte on the terrace at Radio, looking out over the heart of London, it doesn't get much better!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Philip D,

Firstly we’d just like to thank you for sharing your experience with us all.

It’s great to read that you felt comfortable walking to all the sights around London with ease and that you appreciated just how much thought and effort went into choosing this wonderful location and designing such a striking structure.

It’s also lovely to read about your visits not only to STK London but to our breath-taking Radio Rooftop Bar with its stunning views of the city and riverside.

Why not give us a call ahead so we can personalize another stay just for you in the future.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we felt we had finally found the perfect hotel in London. My sister and I were welcomed like old friends even though this was our first visit. Our concierge took our bags and directed us to reception where prosecco greeted us whilst the reception team processed our booking efficiently. We then headed to our room on 4th floor which was gorgeous. A friendly me consultant arrived to show us how to work our high tech/spec room (mood lighting was brilliant addition). The fit and feel of the room was luxurious despite this being a standard room - turn down service wonderful as was in-room dining.
We visited most of the hotel bars with fab service from team who could not do enough. the only disappointment was a muddle up with reservation (team did not confirm our request for booking so request was lost in translation) for radio roof bar which meant we were quickly dismissed to a corner of the back terrace with a rather hassled "greeter" who did not want or have the time to assist us despite us asking what we could do to get a table the following night. However this would not put us off rebooking as the rest of the hotel made up for a small miscommunication.
We had a stunning meal in cucina asallina great value for money and well worth a visit!

Fab find now just waiting on an excuse to revisit

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Redcroft27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Redcroft27,

First impressions are lasting and we endeavour to immerse you into the ME London Experience from the get-go.

We are ever so sorry about the minor reservation mishap but we are delighted that it was dealt with hastily and posed no disruption during your stay.

We would love to welcome you back again soon to the hotel and why not try out STK London; offering up some of the best steaks and cocktails whilst enveloping you in an upbeat and trendy atmosphere.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#40 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#350 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#45 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,411 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London

Property: ME London
Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster and Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms, including 16 suites, two New York restaurants (Cucina and STK London), Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Melia and Priceline so you can book your ME London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing