We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ME London
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,061)
Filter reviews
3,061 results
Traveller rating
2,208
534
176
82
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,208
534
176
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradio barrooftop barstk restaurantglass of proseccoaura teamchic suitevibe roommode roomblack marblecovent gardenmood lightingsomerset housefirst flooron arrivalcool hotelreception area isamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 3,061 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice spot, lovely bar area where glass doors open out onto a patio area with great views. Strange entrance and lift area is hidden away, a bit dark and unwelcoming? Seemed a little pricy too. Probably other locations are better value, but its a well kept, fairly new hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DBM007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear DBM007_13,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you liked the Hotel and the views from the RADIO bar; they are amazing!

I hope to see you very soon at ME London :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a night here in July 2014 for a tenth wedding anniversary treat. Used some avios miles to get the rate reduced as not sure the £300 quoted for room only represents value.

Anyway the hotel is amazing and cutting edge design and fit out. Room small but to be expected in Central London.

Offered a £25 upgrade at check in so went for it. They must have blown the budget on the design and have no funds for lighting......... Corridors practically a black out.

We booked into STK restaurant at the hotel, which was amazing and then went up to radio rooftop bar again superb and great vibe.

All in all we had a great time but the wallet knows all about it!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bring plenty of money
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank colinchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello ColinChap,

Thank you so much for choosing ME London and sharing your feedback with us. We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your stay and such a special occasion. The hotel is STK and Radio bar are great fun, offering a glamorous and stylish environment for a quick drink (and the occasional dance!) Next time you stay we hope you get to experience the gorgeous food from our Italian, it’s delicious!
We look forward to seeing you again soon in this exciting city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here for four nights on the eight floor, with a balcony and a nice view of London. The room was very modern, spacious and quiet and the bed was king size and very comfortable. Location is very good.

This is no doubt a cool and stylish hotel. Most of the staff was friendly and nice as long as you didn't try to go to the rooftop bar. It was obvious that they didn't want hotel guests to go to the top floor.

Bathroom was spacious and nice, except for the over designed shower that probably makes it impossible to clean. Tiles in the floor were broken, as well as the towel hangers, and old hair and other nasty stuff was on the floor.

For a five star hotel the devil is in the details, and there are a lot of small things this hotel has to work on: Wifi was complimentary but could take hours to start working, curtains were hanging loose, razor sharp metal edges on the desk, broken details in the room, balcony was very dirty. Small but not unimportant things that together give an overall bad impression.

This is more of a four star hotel than a five star. I would not stay here again. There are better three and four star hotels in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anders31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Anders31,

Thank you for choosing our ME London Hotel for your last stay in London. It was a real pleasure having you with us.

Also, thank you for sharing your experience with us, as without any doubt will help us improve those little important details that you mentioned from your room.
I already passed the information over to the Housekeeping Department, as well as the Maintenance Team, which will have a look to every single comment mentioned in your review.

I am glad you liked the Hotel Service the ME. London style.

Regarding the RADIO Bar, Guests in the Hotel are entitled to go up to the Bar with no reservation, although a table is not guaranteed if they are all booked. However, a non professional treatment to guests is unacceptable and do not hesitate I already spoke with the RADIO Manager so that he can take the necessary actions to improve the service in there.

Again, thank you very much for your review and all the best from ME London Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As previous guests have mentioned...you go here to see the novel architecture. The centre of the hotel where the reception is based is a 10 storey black marble pyramid so staff work in semi darkness with no natural light....it's quite bizarre but impressive. The rooms are based in black corridors around the outside of the pyramid -again no natural lighting and the room we were in (aura) had a high sealed window so the hotel does feel quite tomb like!! Felt quite claustrophobic. The rack rate for the room is £445 a night.......let me say that again.....£445!!!! And it is by far and away the smallest room I have ever had in a london hotel 5 star or 4star. The next surprise was ...no bath- just a shower! Didn't think you could achieve 5 star rating by any accrediting agency without a bath? When I queried this was told I had a 'cheaper' room (seriously?) and would need to upgrade for a bath.......and breakfast!!!! The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning best I have had in London-v quiet and v efficient. But really you don't get a lot for your money...an expensive but well stocked mini bar and would have liked a tea and coffee tray but got a poncy nespresso machine but no tea. No spa and bizarrely-bath robes without belts every day (did someone hang themselves in hotel?.)There were children in room next to ours and at one stage I thought they were actually in our room at night! You could make out every word said and we had a very disturbed night so sound insulation v poor. Went to rooftop bar first afternoon- it was almost empty but after being seated-waited 20 mins and no one came to serve us so we left and went to covent garden instead. The bar and other rooms are hired out for functions and open to public so guests cannot guarantee access. Staff were very polite and helpful although having 'only' booked the entry level aura room did feel somewhat of a second class citizen! Overall- great location, tiny room, mad lighting system and not a lot for your money! Have paid less than half the rate for other 5 stars in London.

Room Tip: Keep away from noisy rooftop and ask not to have children next door!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realityjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear realityjane,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world and thank you for choosing our ME London. Hotel for your last stay in London.
Your comments will definitely help us with a service improvement so we really appreciate them.

I understand the Hotel design can be shocking, as it is very contemporary and minimalistic. It was designed by Foster + Partners and I personally love it!

Regarding your room experience I am very sorry you did not enjoy your sleep because of the noise next door. The rooms are well insulated; However, I understand that the noise next door was quite high. Please, if you plan to come back contact us directly and we will try to accommodate your requests the best way we can, be it a bathtub, a quieter room or tea facilities instead of coffee ones.

Finally, regarding your RADIO rooftop Bar experience, I have already passed the message over to the Manager so that he can implement an immediate improvement regarding the service.

Again, Thank you very much and I hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a perfect location, ideal for visiting Covent Garden. From the moment you arrive the staff are attentive and welcoming even a lovely glass of chilled Prosecco at check- in. Once you find your room as the corridors are so dark (which I personally didn't like but that's very much a subjective view) the contrast of a bright white room is startling and great. The room we stayed in was the standard Aura and I will be honest was a bit underwhelming. The room is fairly small and the technology tv and lighting is over complicated which if you are only staying for one night is frustrating and I would recommend getting a demo off housekeeping that really helped! The rooftop bar is the best feature of the hotel with fantastic views over London. It's a bit pricey but totally worth it. Breakfast good too although they miss a trick not serving freshly cooked stuff to order, the only thing the 2 chefs prepare is eggs which as they are they could do eggs benedict and other stuff, as elsewhere though the staff are lovely. We did see a suite which looked fab and I would suggest upgrading to a vibe or a suite if you can.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a vibe room or one of the suites
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellycopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear hellycopter,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with the world. We really do appreciate your opinion.

I am glad you liked the Hotel in general. it is true that the location is very convenient and the design is very contemporary and spectacular.
The fact that you found the service very kind and professional makes me feel very happy and do not hesitate I am going to pass the message over to the Team.

Next time you would like to come back, do not hesitate to contact the ME London directly and we will be delighted to accommodate your requests as much as we possibly can.

Thank you very much again and I hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews