We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ME London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ME London
Ranked #74 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Whitstable
1 review
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for one night it was simply amazing the staff were fantastic anything we requested was done in an instant! We stayed in room 903 on the 9th floor under the radio bar we couldn't here a single thing from our room! these people who complain about the noise need to assess the situation and remind your selfs your in london! The ME London is such a diffrent hotel and we really didn't want to leave! I would recommend this to anyone. Thanks again guys we will be back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Frenchy 1988 ,

Thank you for your time and for the lovely review.

We are very glad to hear that you had an amazing and memorable stay at ME London.
Seeing our Guests back again and again it’s pure satisfaction .
.
We are all looking forward to see you back soon !

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    447
    150
    68
    53
See reviews for
304
1,205
91
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is certainly a fabulous location. Opposite Somerset house (Tom's kitchen was great), 5 mins walk to covent garden. A very trendy hotel, with very cool decor throughout and into the rooms. Note that whilst the rooms are very trendy and modern, they aren't that big and there is limited natural light by way of a small window. The roof top bar is certainly a wow factor but bear in mind it will be incredibly busy with seating all pretty much reserved well in advance so standing room only.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sax34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sax34 ,

Thank you for your time and for your review .
We highly appreciate your comment and it really help us to improve our services.

We hope to see you back at ME London and if you do , please feel free to contact us at melondon.aura@melia.com so we can tailor your stay in order to meet your needs and we can certainly advise on availability for bigger room categories with a floor to ceiling windows that will certainly will make your experience more pleasant.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Prime central location yet silently relaxed & modern inside. High tech & spacious bedrooms with a gorgeous modern feel. Comfort all around.

Staff were welcoming & a delight.

Restaurant staff at breakfast seemed a bit ditsy at times, forgetting simple orders & so on. Bar this everything was spot on.

Attended a company conference that was well organised & set up within one of the hotels meeting rooms. Lunch provided was lovely, perhaps needed a bit more substance to it though.

Over all excellent hotel and experience.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank erinxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear erinxs,

Traveling for business and attending conferences can be a chore, so we always try to help our business guests relax after a long day! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your ME London experience and look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in the heart of the capital!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

If staying in a beautiful hotel (all new contemporary design) and excellent service is important to you, ME London may be worth the price tag. The hotel and roofdeck, Radio, was beautiful and warm and cozy. We were there furring the week, there were plenty of lounge seats at Radio and the view was stunning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi Kara H,

Here at ME London we take great pride in connecting with our guests so we are overjoyed to hear you had such a fab experience with us.

The Radio Rooftop Bar is always glamorous and fun, with the added bonus of stunning views across the city. Do pop in to see us again soon to enjoy even more modern luxury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The ME London is stylish and modernistic in an understated way. Just off the Strand and close to Covent Garden and a 5 minute walk to Piccadilly Circus. The design goes from being spectacular with the cone shaped dome of the lobby (on the 1st floor) to stylish, spacious rooms with mood lightning. Service from all staff was impeccable, from check in to concierge service. The roof top bar is great during warmer days and the ambiance overall is on of understated, modern luxury.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteingrimurS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Mr SteingrimurS,

Thank you for such a great review. You are quite right, we like to modernise luxury. We were so happy that you enjoyed the hotel, and that you had the chance to experience our Roof top bar and the beautiful sights it has to offer. When you return, be sure to catch our 8 minute light show on the walls of the lobby so as to relax and enjoy a chilled glass of Prosecco.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

In the heart of the action in London's theater district. Very busy area but the hotel is like an oasis. Incredible design and loaded with high tech features. We had a lovely balcony, small but useful. Can't beat the location if you want all the theater and Covent Gardens activity.
Clean, lovely beds and sheets. This hotel is new, new, new!

Room Tip: The ninth floor can be a bit noisy, the radio lounge bar is above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Brigsky ,

thank you very much for your super review .

We are delighted to read how amazing was your stay with us and that you loved both design and location.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

all the best,

Aura team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

It looks great but unfortunately that's where the positives ended! We stayed only 1 night but were left feeling very disappointed. We had requested an early check-in but were informed that the room would not be ready until 3 PM. The cynic in me would say that this was a canny ploy to make us spend money in the exorbitantly priced roof bar while we waited!

Eventually we were allowed into our room at exactly 3 PM. The hotel was obviously very busy but I never got the impression that the staff made any effort to accommodate us any sooner. The room did look great and the view was fantastic. However the blue-tooth connection with the media system did not work and then that evening the bathroom sink developed a leak. A maintenance man was quick to arrive and address this issue but is was hardly conducive to a romantic night!

The next morning we did enjoy a fantastic breakfast on the balcony. However on departure we were informed that there was a supplement payable for breakfast- this was despite our booking with Secret Escapes clearly stating that a 'balcony breakfast' was included. We discussed our disappointing stay with the reception staff and were informed that a member of management would be contacting us. Two weeks later we are still waiting for this to occur! Overall very disappointing and very poor in comparison to other hotels in London!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lazyjay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear lazyjay101,

Thank you very much for having chosen our ME London for your last saty in the City.

I do appreciate your positive and negative feedback, as we take our guests comments very seriously.

Regarding the early check in, we always do our very best to provide our guests with their room as soon as possible. However, we guarantee the check in at 3pm, as Housekeeping needs time to clean the rooms.

I would like to apologise for the leak in your room, as I understand that this caused a big inconvenience... I am glad the engineer had a quick response and could sort it out shortly.

I am happy to read that you had such a lovely breakfast in the balcony. However, as you mentioned, you shouldn't have been charged for any supplement, as it was included in your reservation.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us so we can sort this pending issue out. If you could send us an email to: melondon.aura@melia.com, we will be delighted to help you with anything.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes from ME London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#40 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#350 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#45 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,411 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London

Property: ME London
Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster and Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms, including 16 suites, two New York restaurants (Cucina and STK London), Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Melia and Priceline so you can book your ME London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing