We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ME London
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$237
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,021)
Filter reviews
3,021 results
Traveller rating
2,175
529
174
82
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,175
529
174
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradio barrooftop barstk restaurantglass of proseccoaura teamchic suitevibe roommode roomblack marblecovent gardenmood lightingsomerset housefirst flooron arrivalcool hotelreception area isamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,797 - 1,802 of 3,021 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Me and though this is not the type of hotel we normally stay at we had a very pleasant stay. Very modern and hip (we are a little more traditional and conservative) this hotel caters to a younger crowd. You have to check out the rooftop bar with a great view of London. The rooms are average in size but very well appointed and the bathrooms are actually roomy. Modern and sleek, the rooms have everything you would expect including a electronic keypad to control everything from your bed. The staff was very nice, professional, and helpful. The concierge got us great seats for a play at the last minute.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us – especially as ME London is not your typical choice!

We really pride ourselves on the modern design features of the hotel as well as our friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will certainly pass on your kind words on to the team during our next management meeting.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Juan Asin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We often stay at the W in london and thought this time we would try the ME. It has all the elements you would expect of the hotel of this nature (design, location, fit out etc) but something is just missing (soul, service and quality mainly). We often judge hotels by the quality of a club sandwich, if they can't that right with room service we don't bother using the restaurants, and the ME was average (and messy) it left crumbs on the carpet, which over a 3 days period were not vacuumed from the carpet, not what you would expect.
We tried the rooftop cocktail bar with friends, disappointing and don't get the hype, the furniture was low end and appeared to come from B&Q at the last minute, and adding 15% gratuity (average in London is 12.5%) was rude. There are many other places in London that do cocktails better.
The hotel needs to lift its game, add the little extras, perhaps their executive should staying in the some W hotels, they would then understand what they are missing.

Room Tip: High floor away from street level.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Elliotcaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for drawing our attention to your stay with us.

To begin with, I want to let you know how sorry I am to hear that we did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not a reflection of the high standard of service we pride ourselves on here at ME London. We will be discussing your review at our next Management Meeting.

I also regret that we were unaware of the issues you’ve highlighted during your stay with us as we would have done our best to resolve the situation straight away.

If you have the time, I would welcome welcome the opportunity to hear your ideas for further improvement. I can be reached directly on generalmanager.melondon@melia.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Juan Asin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We found out about this hotel through the entertainer in Dubai... hence we decided as we were going to be getting a night free.. and it is a five star hotel.... lets try it out...

I stayed there with my family about a month ago.. two adults and two young children 4 & 6 and was pleasantly surprised

Positives:
1. Large and beautiful rooms... ours also had a view towards the theatres
2. Breakfast was great... you basically got your basic cereal, cheeses and fruit from the buffet and order your eggs and toast
3. Location is perfect, especially if you want to walk around central London
4. Staff friendly and helpful
5. And finally they accept entertainer vouchers... so we got a night free!!!!
6. We heard there is a really cool roof bar... but could not visit at night due to the kids...

Negatives:
Not really any negatives that would impact me from staying there again, however they do have a policy only one child per room... which I think it's a bit too much, especially when we could all fit comfortably in one room... hence I had to pay for two rooms per night... and it is a bit pricey... however for what you get... you can oversee it!!!

Room Tip: not sure what room we booked... my wife did the bookings, however it was around GBP 350 per night
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PanMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear PanMess,

We are glad that you and your family spent such an amazing time in ME London and the capital!
Your comments are much appreciated, our rooms are large and beautiful indeed, and breakfast is delicious!

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Simply an excellent hotel. - perfect location, near Covent Garden, Beautiful design, room specious and very clean, wifi free and worked little bit slow.. and service was very good.
Staff very welcoming and helpful.
Surely will stay here on my next visits to London

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abl107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear abl107,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your ME London experience!
Our staff is a key in our success, and we will pass your kind words regarding the cleanliness of our rooms to the Housekeeping department.
Regarding the Wi-Fi service, our service provider is having some issues in the area, they are investigating it at the moment, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Thank you again for choosing the ME London.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel exceeded all expectations. Best service of all my 3x to London. From the Champagne greeting us as we checked in, to the turn down service it was 5 star all the way. Was refreshing to experience a new and trendy hotel where service was king which is not always the case in Europe. Very impressed. Only challenge we had was slow wifi. Everything else was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank globalgal12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear globalgal12014,

Thank you for your impressive feedback!
We are glad you loved our luxurious modern property.
We are working on the current Wi-Fi issue with our service provider, unfortunately a disruption in the service affected the ME London as well. We are planning to set up a parallel server to aid our Wi-Fi connection speed whenever the service provided to us gets disrupted.

We are hoping to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews