We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location”
Review of Crestfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crestfield Hotel
Ranked #552 of 1,067 Hotels in London
otocad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Clean, basic hotel if you need to stay overnight near Euston / Kings X / St Pancras stations. Luggage-luggable distance from the last 2, which are on the direct tube line (Piccadilly) from Heathrow. Good stopover hotel, somewhat grungy surroundings, fulfills a need for a brief necessary stay. A bit like a rabbit-warren inside, no lift, no phone or clock in room.Pleasant staff.I would stay here again, under the same circumstances, but not for more than a day or 2.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otocad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    404
    270
    66
    52
See reviews for
171
287
111
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Convenient for St Pancras I found the hotel perfectly adequate and the staff very friendly and helpful.
My room was in an annexe accross the courtyard and was somewhat in need of some TLC, especially the shower and seperate WC.
The breakfast was very basic but was perfectly OK and for and all inclusive price of £65 for central London was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My main reason for choosing Crestfield was for its location and value (after comparing several other hotels in London). I arrived into Kings Cross station in the evening, so checking into Crestfield is only less than 5 minutes walk from the station. Subsequent travelling from Kings Cross to other parts of London was also not a problem.
Pros - Convenient location, Hotel provides left luggage and can arrange for taxi to Heathrow airport
Cons - no lifts, narrow staircase (had to lug luggage up to 2nd floor); floor board in room and room above creaks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diizzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The best was the treatment of people and the near situation of St Pancras Station.
The breakfast was good
Rooms are little and we must use stairs. There is not a telephone in the rooms and people can´t comunicate
Rooms were very clean

The only place to sit is out of doors and there is not a lobby

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ana Silvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Very handy for Kings X / St Pancras. The entire staff were all really friendly and welcoming. It was excellent value for the price. My single room was up in the attic, small but spotlessly clean (and quiet!). I was told it had just been refurbished. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast is continental, but plenty of choice. I've stayed in a lot of hotels of this price bracket in this area and will definitely use this one again. If time, try to take a walk along the nearby Regents canal and if looking for a non chain place to eat, I recommend the reasonable Le Bistro de la Gare..reviewed on trip advisor - it's about a 10 minute walk.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome, although the hotel is under going renovation, obviously still business as usual, although slightly small rooms, clean and tidy, very comfy beds, that's all you need the room for really init, oh and the coffee n tea for the next morning, a definate if I'm in London , close to kings cross station , and loads of cafes

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Last time we stayed at the Crestfield, we asked for a quad room and was very happy with what I thought was a pretty spacious room by European standards. And with 2 11 year olds, it was very nice. So, when we returned to England we decided to come back and give the Crestfield another go. This time, with 2 14 year olds, we were put in what was originally a triple (you can tell that by the headboards attached to the walls). To say we were cramped is an understatement. The bathroom is very small, only one towel per bed is in the room and no washcloths or hand towels. While the place is nice, clean and the breakfast has been upgraded, I feel like we were a little taken advantage of on the price. As a triple room with another bed jammed in here to make it a quad, it doesn't work.

Room Tip: If you have a quad request, avoid rm 13. This is the triple with an extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jags12us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#373 of 1,067 in London
1,807 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#532 of 1,067 in London
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
1,726 reviews
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#857 of 1,067 in London
718 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#731 of 1,067 in London
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestfield Hotel

Property: Crestfield Hotel
Address: 3-4 Crestfield Street, London WC1H 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crestfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestfield Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing