We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home...”
Review of Lodge NW2

Lodge NW2
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lodge NW2
Ranked #275 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like a home...”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The house is large and comfortable, very quiet and nothing is missing, close to bus, unless the tube, but in half an hour you're in the city center.
Martin, the owner, is very professional and helpful for every thing you need.
So lovely...it feels like home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Owner at Lodge NW2, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad it felt homely to you. See you next time... Regards, Martin (Owner).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    9
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
8
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My stay at LodgeNW2 has been wonderful. I managed to extend my stay and have stayed much longer than I had intended. I've made some great friends and I'm really glad I found this place. Martin the owner is always on hand to make sure everyone enjoys their stay as much as possible. There are so many little extras that you just don't find anywhere else. The biggest bonus is the lounge, this gives you space to relax and the WiFi is superfast. It's more like 'luxury house sharing' than a hotel so for a week or two or a month or two it's ideal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Owner at Lodge NW2, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you so much. It's been a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The house is a good place to stay, I didn't miss home at all, It's very clean and tidy. I will miss so much the people and the atmosphere. Martin is kind and friendly. Everything was perfect during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Lamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Owner at Lodge NW2, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
It was a pleasure having you Maria, I wish you well in your new place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Great house in a handy location. Martin was very friendly and helpful and the house has everything you need. The prices are very reasonable and I had a very nice time. Will never forget the great people I stayed with.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Murray_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Owner at Lodge NW2, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Many thanks Paul. You sum up our intentions well. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The house is in a very quiet area in north west London. The house was always clean even when is full of people, and the landlord was always really helpful. It is a great place when you came to London and you are in between flats. The rooms are good and you have the facilities of a house for the a good price (better than a hostel).
The only thing you have to be prepared to is to walk a little bit to get to either the tube or train station. (10-15 mins).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josean_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Owner at Lodge NW2, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Many thanks Jo. Thank you for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The Lodge NW2 is in a very quiet, safe-feeling residential area, and everything you need for your stay is provided. The house was full of people in the same situation as me, interviewing for new jobs in London, new to the city, or between flats. The landlord was very helpful sorting out any minor details, and my stay was very enjoyable.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank S-MPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Owner at Lodge NW2, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you S. I'm glad you enjoyed it, it was a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and I stayed in the White room at Buxton road for 5 nights. We shared kitchen & bathroom with some (Japanese?) girls (no disturbance) in the Green room. New TV. 200 m to walk to stores to buy food, and cash machine. 500 m to Metro (Jubilee line). We liked the self service principle (and not to be disturbed by maid.) It was more like living in a private room than in a hotel. We enjoyed it very much. Clean. Calm. Kitchen well equiped with domestic utensils for washing etc. We made our own breakfast. In the days we left to be with our daughter who lives in London. Honestly I was a little anxious beforehand to find the keas in the minisafe outside in the night when we arrived late, but that went well also. We had a nice time.
Jens S

Room Tip: We recommend the White Room in Buxton road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Owner at Lodge NW2, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in London.

Owners Note: Normally I would meet guests on arrival but after hours a 24 hr KeySafe is available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.6 mi away
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#643 of 1,067 in London
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clayton Crown Hotel
Clayton Crown Hotel
#398 of 1,067 in London
1,325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#546 of 1,067 in London
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Cricklewood
0.5 mi away
Windmill Hotel
Windmill Hotel
#255 of 557 in London
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge NW2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge NW2

Property: Lodge NW2
Address: 61 Ivy Road | Willesden Green/Cricklewood, London NW2 6SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge NW2 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge NW2 offers you the comforts of your own home in a central London location at a great price!Accommodation is Self Catering with shared use of kitchen & bathroom with some en-suites.Located in a popular area between Willesden Green (Jubilee Line, Zone 2) and Cricklewood (Thameslink) in the heart of NW London. Moments from a park, shops, bars, restaurants and transport.Tube, bus and train options get you to the City and the West End in 15 minutes.Olympic events on the tube: Green Park/Westminster 15 min, Wembley 8 min, Olympic Stadium 40 min- FREE Superfast Wi-fi throughout the house- Original features, high ceilings and fireplaces- Luxury Egyptian cotton linen for an extra comfortable nights sleep- Lounge with leather sofas, Sky TV, games & dartboard (Except Garden & White Rooms, see below)- Garden laid to lawn with chairs, table & BBQFREE Wi-Fi - FREE Sky/Virgin TV - FREE washing machines - FREE bed linenFlexible accommodation spread over two period, character houses. Choose from single/twin/double private rooms, a top floor en-suite studio or a single bed in a twin dorm.Really feel like you're 'living' in London. Rather than be confined to a hotel room you can make yourself feel at home, cook your own food in the kitchen and relax in the communal area, then retire to your own comfortable bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Lodge NW2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing