We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected it to be better....”

Matilda the Musical
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.56*
and up
Matilda Theater Show in London
Ranked #9 of 345 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Otley
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Expected it to be better....”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Loved the songs - wasn't so keen on the staging but acting was spot on and we sang along. I was a little disappointed as didn't have a 'wow' moment at all but overall it was good and worth the trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lonerangerplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,348
    577
    235
    74
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“brilliant show”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The girl who played Matilda was amazing! So many lines to learn! Trunchball was excellent and very well acted. Liked it so much I went again 2 weeks later!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston uk
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good family show but so hot”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Show was fantastic cast were fab . Downside was it was so very very hot it was unbearable even though it was not warm outside . I had to leave before end because of the heat

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy181163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“awesome!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

4 very happy ladies big and small. We took our 9 year old daughters to see Matilda and it was brilliant, fantastic acting and singing and laugh out loud funny. A must see.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helene298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was the Best Show I've seen the little girl playing Matilda was awsome.The whole show was fantastic would go again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matilda the Musical also viewed

 

Been to Matilda the Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing