We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Great trip down memory lane

What a fabulous afternoon. Really delicious lunch followed by one of the best shows we have seen... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
frances b
,
London, United Kingdom
Great venue, we would definitely go back again.

This is a great venue, we have watched a few shows here, it’s well worth a visit. The shows are... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2024
Vanessa M
Read all 1,244 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around London
from £29.81
More Info
from £41.00
More Info
from £49.42
More Info
from £13.59
More Info
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
1,165
55
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,165
55
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea vincent hayes old church adult panto wonderful afternoon front of house spend an afternoon west end pantomime cast jokes audience songs cockney performers comedy humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Third Time we Visited This Venue ( To See Mother Goosed Adults Only ) And Every Time We Laughed we Had tears in our Eyes. Very professional And funny Actors, Included in The Price Was A 3 Course meal, very acceptable. This was A day trip with our local Coach Company Crosskeys I would Highly Recommened This Venue

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank colin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

Brilliant venue, beautiful decorations everyone so welcome the church inside is fantastic, went with mum and large group, the Panto Mother Hooded was great, good cast good costumes cream tea in the interval very nice, scones lovely, lovely to hear about the history of the theatre and the cast and their outreach company. Definitely would go agsin, prices good value.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank frances838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

Attended the pantomime Mother Goosed and as usual it was extremely funny the actors so professional as would be expected with the cast. My only niggle was the fairy. She played the part with a Liverpudlian accent which was at times difficult to understand and her constant call of “oggi oggi oggi” sent me up the wall. The audience by the end were giving a half hearted reply as l think like most of our group they were fed up with her. Apart from that it was a lovely afternoon the tea was amazing as usual and the staff are just lovely. Will be returning later this year hopefully for another show. Keep them coming you do a great job.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

11 out of 10 lol.
First time here Saturday 16th Feb and I was blown away. It's like entering a fantasy land. The staff are all lovely. The 3 course meal was delicious and excellent value for money. And so was the wine.
Onto the show.. what can I say Vincent was hilarious the cast amazing I thoroughly enjoyed myself and it was so touching when Vincent gave flowers to some of the audience who were celebrating special occasions.
My partner and I will be back soon, for another side splitting night.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

We have been several times to this venue and it never fails to entertain. We went with a crowd of friends from our Golf Club in Dartford and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening I think this adult panto Mother Goosed was the best so far. The 3 courses of food were good and served hot, we had soup, chicken ( there was a choice for vegetarians)and rhubarb crumble with custard. Ice cream was available if the sweet wasn't to some peoples taste. All in All, everyone had a fantastic evening. Can't wait for next years panto. They have all year round entertainment for different occasions ie St Patricks Day, Mothers Day, St Georges Day etc. If you get a chance please pay this venue a visit you will not be disappointed. All this is done for Charity.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews