We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Great venue, we would definitely go back again.

This is a great venue, we have watched a few shows here, it’s well worth a visit. The shows are... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2024
Vanessa M
A Most uplifting experience,the afternoon went by far to quickly .

I was invited to a friends special birthday party at Brick lane .For Afternoon tea and a show... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2024
David M
,
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Read all 1,243 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around London
from £22.35
More Info
from £41.00
More Info
from £49.42
More Info
from £13.59
More Info
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
1,164
55
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,164
55
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea vincent hayes old church adult panto wonderful afternoon front of house spend an afternoon west end pantomime cast jokes audience songs cockney performers comedy humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Last Saturday I had an unexpected trip to the Brick Lane music hall. I didn't know what to expect. WOW. what a surprise!
The theatre is a converted church in east London and from outside does not look particularly interesting. Inside is a completely different kettle of fish. An Aladins cave just doesn't do justice it's an assault on your senses colour light and a very eclectic collect of artefacts. The show was an adult panto Mother goose and had the whole place rocking with laughter. In the interval we were served a delicious afternoon tea by delightful staff. This is a bit of old England preserved in aspic. Can't wait to go back

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

50 of us from a U3A in Hertfordshire went to see the adult panto matinnee and really enjoyed it. The venue is brilliant, the show exceptional and the afternoon tea was the best we have had, and weve had a few ! The staff are lovely and afternoon tea is provided for the coach drivers too. We have visited 5 times now to various shows and will be returning.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Joy2teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2019

We went to a matinee of their “adult pantomime” and thoroughly enjoyed it. Apart from the production, friendliness and service, the venue is incredible. I will not spoil it for anyone who has not been before, but I would just like to say to say that the whole experience is probably something that could not be found anywhere else.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Pathfinder809316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Visited on Saturday 23rd February for the afternoon Mother's Goosed show with 3 Course Lunch. This is my 2nd visit with many more to come in the future. I absolutely love everything about the Music Hall. From arriving into the main doors being greeted by the wonderful staff (& bears!!) to entering the main hall, it most certainly has the WOW factor. All the memorabilia is so interesting and the decoration in all rooms, even down to the toilets is amazing. The words to describe this establishment is TRUE ENGLAND MEETS A WONDERLAND OF NOSTALGIA.
The show was fantastic. Everyone looked so colourful in their many costume changes, I haven't laughed that much in ages. The script (and non-script) was hilarious. To not mention the food would be criminal. Hats off to the catering staff. It still astounds me how they cater for so many people and serve piping hot delicious food. The personal touch they give us, the fellow followers is so heart warming. Thank you so much for my lovely flowers and photo for my Birthday. To take the time to thank us - the paying public - for coming is unique and appreciated.
I didn't want the show to end but all good things must come to an end-encore....
Congratulations on their 27th year in show business and long may it continue.
See you all again very soon. Best Wishes

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank AshfordKent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Once again our support group of stroke survivors visited this excellent venue which relies on funds from ticket sales , raffles , donations and without any serious government aid.
It conjures up an excellent rendition of an old established pantomime theme every year, albeit with their own very bawdy interpretation. The entire show consists of a three course meal of soup, main course and dessert, accompanied with a decent inexpensive bar and some truly magnificent staff and entertainment. We're all booked in for next year's version of Big Dick Whittington and whilst it's a long way off, are most certainly looking forward to it already

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews