We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Great venue, we would definitely go back again.

This is a great venue, we have watched a few shows here, it’s well worth a visit. The shows are... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2024
Vanessa M
A Most uplifting experience,the afternoon went by far to quickly .

I was invited to a friends special birthday party at Brick lane .For Afternoon tea and a show... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2024
David M
,
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Read all 1,243 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around London
from £22.35
More Info
from £41.00
More Info
from £49.42
More Info
from £13.59
More Info
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
1,164
55
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,164
55
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea vincent hayes old church adult panto wonderful afternoon front of house spend an afternoon west end pantomime cast jokes audience songs cockney performers comedy humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Mother Goosed is the best so far. I go to the brick lane a couple of times a year. On Saturday night I laughed so much. It was brilliant. All the shows are very good and the cast are excellent. The 3 course meal was smashing. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Panto's are always good at Brick Lane but this was the best one ever! We laughed until we cried, it was absolutely brilliant. The food and the service were excellent and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We are already discussing which show to see next, I cannot recommend this venue too highly, if you enjoy a laugh it's a must visit!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank SuzieQ126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Last Saturday I had an unexpected trip to the Brick Lane music hall. I didn't know what to expect. WOW. what a surprise!
The theatre is a converted church in east London and from outside does not look particularly interesting. Inside is a completely different kettle of fish. An Aladins cave just doesn't do justice it's an assault on your senses colour light and a very eclectic collect of artefacts. The show was an adult panto Mother goose and had the whole place rocking with laughter. In the interval we were served a delicious afternoon tea by delightful staff. This is a bit of old England preserved in aspic. Can't wait to go back

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

50 of us from a U3A in Hertfordshire went to see the adult panto matinnee and really enjoyed it. The venue is brilliant, the show exceptional and the afternoon tea was the best we have had, and weve had a few ! The staff are lovely and afternoon tea is provided for the coach drivers too. We have visited 5 times now to various shows and will be returning.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Joy2teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2019

We went to a matinee of their “adult pantomime” and thoroughly enjoyed it. Apart from the production, friendliness and service, the venue is incredible. I will not spoil it for anyone who has not been before, but I would just like to say to say that the whole experience is probably something that could not be found anywhere else.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Pathfinder809316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews