We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Great trip down memory lane

What a fabulous afternoon. Really delicious lunch followed by one of the best shows we have seen... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
frances b
,
London, United Kingdom
A Most uplifting experience,the afternoon went by far to quickly .

I was invited to a friends special birthday party at Brick lane .For Afternoon tea and a show... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2024
David M
,
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Read all 1,244 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around London
from £29.81
More Info
from £41.00
More Info
from £49.42
More Info
from £13.59
More Info
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
1,165
55
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,165
55
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea vincent hayes old church adult panto wonderful afternoon front of house spend an afternoon west end pantomime cast jokes audience songs cockney performers comedy humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024

I was invited to a friends special birthday party at Brick lane .For Afternoon tea and a show .
When we arrived the venue was buzzing ,the place was packed everyone excited for what was about to come .Before the show started we had the most delicious afternoon tea ,consisting of a great selection of tasty sandwiches,scones with Jam and clotted cream .small petit fours and lots of tea and coffee served .
In our case we were drinking champagne,there’s a great wine list if you fancy a tipple .Our hostess was surprised with a beautiful birthday cake and a rendition of Happy Birthday 🥳

Then the show began ,comedy and music mixed , something for everyone sing a longs ,great performers , so very professional we had the most amazing afternoon taken back to years gone by .
I know I will be going back again as I’m told they also do three course lunches and dinners plus the great shows .
So if your a visitor to london or a resident you really must pay a visit it is truly a most uplifting experience.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Just the most wonderful evening. A jaw dropping setting, beautifully decked out, this tradition church as been turned wonderfully into a traditional music hall. You cannot fail to have a wonderful evening. The bar is reasonably priced and the food quite acceptable. The entertainment is of high quality and immensely enjoyable. A must visit for anyone near London

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

A trip to the Brick Lane Music Hall is guaranteed to make you feel wonderful. The ambience, the venue, the food, and the service are all magnificent. The shows are joyous, over the top, rambunctious, and a mix of traditional variety and music with a large dollop of camp naughtiness. What's not to love?!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

We have visited for the past 3 years and will continue to do so. It’s such a great show and lovely to have a meal and be able to stay seated at your table for the show. The staff are really lovely and the food is always spot on. It really is great value for money. People travel from all over the country to watch these shows and it’s easy to see why. Go on, book it, you won’t regret it ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Becci4179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

An amazing venue, the food was delicious and the service was superb!

The Music Hall show featured a whole host of talented performers and myself and my party had a wonderful afternoon enjoying songs from years gone by!

Thank you Brick Lane- we will definitely be rebooking!! There really is no where quite like it!!

Date of experience: March 2024
1  Thank LondonLad889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews