We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Pancras Residence

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Pancras Residence
Ranked #348 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Having read some of the reviews here I cannot understand some people's gripes with this place. It is a holiday flat, serviced from another location and very clearly explained in the booking process and the email I received a few days before. You collect the keys, pay the money, sign the forms, give your photo ID and credit card from Parkway just next to Camden Station. You can leave your luggage if you are early (up a flight of stairs) The flat is about 10 minutes walk down Pratt st and turn right. Access is electronic gate and up some stairs to locked door then entrance hall and then a lift. Flat is all Ikea and while I agree there could have been more kitchen equipment like a chopping board and washing up bowl who would look for dish washing tabs on holiday? There's tea coffee and sugar but bring salt if you need it also a couple of tea towels. The bed settee is a bit hard to assemble first time but pretty comfy all the same and yes the mattress doesn't fit the bed frame but is still ok. TV with loads of channels and DVD player. Forgot to ask about Wi Fi. think you need a password so ask. Very clean and the cleaners waited when they arrived 10 minutes early for us to go. All in all I would definitely reccommend it.

Room Tip: We were on first floor with a view of the Canal at the back so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

States 5 mins from St Pancras Station or Camden Town Underground on foot. Not so. Allow 12+ mins. Its only a couple of minutes from the pick-up point for keys though! Poorly managed. A 4ft matress on a 4'6" bed - so slats showing! No double duvet on the double bed - just 2 singles duvets... weird... No gas / electric certification / how to get out if fire etc certification apparent anywhere. No chopping board or sharp knife or can opener. Insufficient crockery / pots and pans. Essentially, kitchen area little use. One dish washer tablet only... was hardly likely to buy a tub full for a three night stay to replenish. No washing up bowl, no squeezy liquid for washing up. Dusty. Grimy windows. Spooky entrance. Pull out sofabed in lounge/kitchen area broken. People arrived before hour by which to be vacated and came in without so much as a knock at the door - and quite surly. Shall never go back. Looked nice in photographs imagine you can find somewhere much nicer! Hugely disappointing experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in these apartments! Was really good! Great location and spacious apartments! People say its not a hotel and its not, they do provide bedding/towels, but its a self catering apartment!

Great value for money! Beds were comfy! Def stay again and would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisauk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

This is not a hotel and not in a good area - terrible beds. no elevator. water bad. no one at entrance. take money much before you get there. really terrible experience! far from tube. far from anything. would never return.

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

It is clear by the description and title here: THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. It is clearly marked "specialty lodging" and "residence". I wasn't looking for a hotel and wanted a furnished flat so this was precisely what I was looking for. I stayed for 4 nights.

As a flat rental I also did not expect the agency to provide any supplies whatsoever. I was therefore pleased when there was at least enough to make a cup of tea or coffee when I arrived. Before, obviously, going shopping at the market to stock up on food and supplies for my stay.

The check-in process was very well-explained, even if it is perhaps more complicated than checking in at a hotel, it was clearly listed here the name and address of the agency where I would be checking in, I also received at least 2 emails prior to my arrival confirming that information. I admit it would be helpful if there was some sort of a sign on the front street door of the agency indicating there is an agency in the building. I called them on the phone, while standing in front of the front door, prior to ringing what looked like a residential door bell.

The flat is well-located, a 5-minute walk down Pratt Street to Camden High Street, lots of street parking out front, (reasonably) secure with locked front gate, front door and individual flat door, working lift, practical: big bed, big couch, satellite television, fully-equipped kitchen (oven, fridge, microwave, kettle, ...), dining-room table, shower, ...

Everything was spacious and comfortable and enjoyable.

Unfortunately there were a lot of tiny problems: bathroom sink doesn't drain, hot water and cold water backwards on all taps (hot water comes out where it is labelled cold water and vice-versa), downstairs front door not locking properly, front gate not closing properly... None of these problems was a big deal. However the cumulative effect feels like it is poorly managed.

The final inconvenience came when the cleaning crew came in to the flat an hour before checkout time to clean. A quick knock, no waiting for a reply, and in they barged. They were most understanding when I explained and they apologised. But it was an uncomfortable ending.

Overall: an enjoyable and very practical experience which I may very well use again.

Room Tip: Try to not get a flat on the top floor, as I did. The lift goes up to the 3rd floor and there is a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCEFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

this is by far the worst hotel experience i have had in years.. this is not a hotel, there is no reception, there is not a person to receive when you arrive, i had to wait outside the apartment building for 30 min. the owner was extremely irresponsible and was not there when we showed up. the apartment itself had its balcony and terrace blocked with no access, leaving two small windows for ventilation. the place had cob webs, spiders, dusty.. had no basic amenities like towels( 1 towel for 3 people), soap for bath etc. it has a strange entrance, have to go up a flight of stairs , so if you have luggage then good luck, I am surprised that even trip advisor would list this place as a hotel, IT IS NOT A HOTEL BY ANY STRETCH, PLEASE TAKE THIS OFF THE LISTING.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhishekmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed at the st Pancras residence with 3 friends. The apartments are modern, clean, bright and spacious. The location was great, close to Camden Town but on a quiet street. The staff at the reception desk was really helpful (e.g. for early check in, changing billing address,...) and friendly.

I give it only 4 out of 5 because the kitchen could have been equipped much better. There was no milk (or milk powder), only two tea bags, and very little cooking goods/ cutlery and plates

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nico_Noche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
York & Albany
York & Albany
#625 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#237 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Pancras Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Pancras Residence

Property: St Pancras Residence
Address: 17 St Pancras Way, London NW1 0QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Hotel Class:3 star — St Pancras Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly decorated, St Pancras Residence is the best place to accommodate both single travellers and families. Each flat includes a fully fitted kitchen and modern lounge: furnished with television, DVD player for your entertainment.The apartments have 1, 2 or 3 comfortable double bedrooms, a sofa bed in each and a private bathroom.Trendy bars, clubs, restaurants and tourist attractions are all doorstep!Walking distance from Camden town and Kings Cross Saint Pancras tube stations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing