We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,941)
Filter reviews
3,941 results
Traveller rating
2,260
1,122
356
135
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,260
1,122
356
135
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuckingham palacetaj groupvictoria streetjames parkbig benbeautiful hotelexcellent locationan upgradeexecutive roomcentral locationlondon eyeafternoon tealondon hoteltube stationwest endquilonconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,293 - 3,298 of 3,941 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our first stay at the St. James' Court hotel and it certainly won't be our last. Both front of house and housekeeping staff were extremely courteous and polite and nothing was too much trouble. The bar areas and restaurant are extremely pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Jenny B,

Thank you for completing such a great review. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay and in particular the service from all areas of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

So very clean staff unbelievably polite and helpful can't do enough for you best hotel we have ever stayed in by far will definitely go back great location great area everything you need rooms brilliant superb breakfasts

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybgghh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear ybgghh,

Thank you for the brilliant review. There is not too much I can say about this except that we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the best hotel I ever stayed in. Perfect location, clean, comfortable, great staff. We were 5 minutes from Victoria station... main station from Gatwick. Buckingham palace was at the end of the street. Safe location and we felt comfortable walking late at night. close to Big Ben, Westminster. You should def stay here!!

Room Tip: We stayed on 7th floor, was perfect :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Karen W,

Thank your for the review, we were all thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and that this was the best hotel that you had stayed in. We hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back and enjoy our hospitality again soon.

Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Having just arrived back refreshed after the weekend staying here thanks to the Manager Edward Riches who made our stay exceptional this time . The room on the first floor more than met our requirements and easily accessible .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dundeegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear dundeegirl54,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed this return stay and that we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon on your next trip to London.

Thank you again for the review.

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights that time still Crowne Plaza but under Indian management.
Endless breakfast queues on the weekend up to 45 minutes are not acceptable. The quality of breakfast and varieties are good. The staff by a complete fully booked hotel not organised very well. Central location, 10 min walking distance to Buckingham palace, Tower and tube are perfect. Due to position upon the tube a high floor is recommendable. Rooms are renovated and good. 4* service needs improvements.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann-Kathrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Ann-Kathrin B,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us in April 2013. I appreciate that your stay was some time ago, but we are continually looking at ways to improve the way we deliver great customer service and I am confident to stay that many aspects of the hotel service and product have improved in the past 12 months. I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back and so you are able to see first hand the improvements made.

Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews