We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arriva Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
36
160
270
149
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
160
270
149
154
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent 4 nights in Arriva hotel, it is cheap in London, it means anywhere else it is an expensive place... Rooms are small, one morning didn't have hot water to take shower. Breakfast was the same every morning (continental type), but the place was so small that in peak we had to wait to sit down and always had to share table. Staff wasn't really running around to clean up tables for the next customer.
Room was quiet but so hot, couldn't really sleep well, and it is not possible to open any window.
Reception staff was always nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Words will fail to describe the smell emanating from the first room I was offered at the Arriva Hotel. Which on inspection was an unhygienic room with mould, scuff marks on the walls, dirty light switches and tatty furniture.

I complained and was subsequently offered a different room which didn't have the smell of the first and looked cleaner. However, although it was a massive upgrade from the first room, on inspection it just was not clean. Lipstick, fingermarks and mould etc

Also, I later discovered that the bed had more lumps, bumps and sink holes than a field to sleep on! It was a terrible experience at any price.

I would not recommend this hotel.

I didn't try breakfast as I couldn't leave soon enough.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Lost_Me_Socks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We loved this hotel. It is handy for Kings Cross station and the underground. There was a delightful pub nearby though I can't remember it's name! It was cheap and friendly. Breakfast in this busy little place was continental but tasty. We sat with a couple from Italy and spoke to many other tourists there. We were able to leave our luggage both before our booking in and after we had booked out. The road was busy during the day was busy but quietened down at night allowing us to have a really good night's sleep. Shower facilities were good (not excellent but nevertheless good!_ We would recommend this hotel to anyone who just needs a place to rest and sleep. it has no extra facilities but hen we didn't need them!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katealan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I paid £215.00 for a two night stay which if, I was given a choice of leaving a donation myself I would not have given more than around £40.00 a night and that would be generous. It is situated down a rundown side street near "Kingscross St Pancrass" and to my disappointment the Hotel was very run down as well. Front desk had office behind it which looked full of cluttered odds and ends. On entering the room our hearts dropped, it was very small, looked very grubby and the bathroom was in a terrible condition. Its floor tiles were ingrained with dirt and the wall tiles grouting was also dirty as were the sink taps and no plug. The Continental b/fast consisted of White/Brown toast, squares of cheese and triangles of a processed ham of sorts and preserve spreads. Cereals were coco pops and bran/corn flakes and a yogurt tea or coffee. I COULD NOT RECCOMEND this hotel to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Not great at all. Rooms are very small and not amazing but comfortable at least. Staff are okay as well, HOWEVER i think it's horrible i had to pay for wifi and on top of that it didn't work for 2 full days, and of course i wasn't offered my money back.
In the mornings, there is no hot water to take a shower!!! I am writing this from my bed, wrapped up in blankets, freezing.
I understand this is London and that's a two star hotel, but come on. Up your game or lose clients.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moniquexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews