We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average appartments and no airconditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Ranked #519 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average appartments and no airconditioning”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at Fraser Place Canary Wharf for 2 nights and we paid 220 euro per night for a One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment. It wasn't cheap, but the accommodations in the middle of the city where more then double that price!

We chose the accommodation for its location. It's near London City Airport (10 min taxi ride, 18 GBP) and has good connections to the city center. There is a Subway Station within 10 min walk (Jubilee Line) and the River Bus Thames Clippers is a 15 min walk. There are malls nearby as well as restaurants (for example Jamie Oliver).

The apartment was a bit small, but large enough for our family (2 adults, 2 small children). The room had a somewhat outdated feel to it. Especially the bathroom was in need of renovation.

The bedroom had a double bed and there was a baby cod for my daughter, My son had to sleep on a sleeper sofa, which was fine for a 7 yr old, but an adult's back will not be to happy with it.

Kitchen had all the cooking utensils you need.

It was warm in London, but it was smoldering hot in the apartment. There is no air conditioning only a small fan. Sleeping was very hard with temperatures around 30 degrees Celsius. At night it is impossible to leave the windows open because of the noise of the road next to the hotel.

The personnel of Fraser Place was very nice and helpful!

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the other side of the building is less warm?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    158
    45
    26
    15
See reviews for
129
90
8
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed for four days as part of a three week vacation....firstly the pluses

- good location
- good parking Gbp 10 per day
- modern finishing
- full cable tv provided

Negative
- no airconditioning which made sleeping uncomfortable
- poor service culture everything seems too much trouble (except European manager)
- promises for support (some housekeeping) not kept

Very different from our experiences in Singapore/Manila where the cultures ess commercial and more personal

Tv had problems was told maintenance gone home had to self resolve
Have to take garbage from level 12 to the ground floor

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pma34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for us. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment, and sad to see we were not able to provide you with the service you expected and which we are known for, based on previous feedback received. I have already spoken to the staff that you encountered to ensure were we failed you are not repeated.

Yours sincerely,
Astrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Nice and modern studio. However, the room was unbearably hot and without air conditioning. I was located on the wrong side of the building, so when I opened the windows for the cool night time breeze, I was either kept awake by traffic noise or awoken by the activity at Billingsgate market which started at 3am! Ensure you are not on the Billingsgate side of the building when booking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank au_klm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your review of Fraser Place Canary Wharf. I pleased you liked the studio apartment you stayed inn. The building here do have apartments facing the road as well as the marina, and we will always do our best to meet any requests received.
Thank you and kind regards,
Astrid and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed a few days on a business trip and the apartments were really good and comfortable. A few minutes walk to Canary Wharf underground station, Waitrose and an upscale shopping centre. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bianka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Bianka,

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Canary Wharf.

Thank you and kind regards,
Astrid and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed a few days on a business trip and the apartments were really good and comfortable. A few minutes walk to Canary Wharf underground station, Waitrose and an upscale shopping centre. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your review of Fraser Place Canary Wharf and we look forward to welcome you back to stay with us.
Thank you and kind regards,
Astrid and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here this past December when I was here for business, the place was clean, modern and very nice. The apartments were well furnished with Flat screen TV's, in unit washer/dryer, full kitchen and very modern bathrooms.

The only gripes I had were that the Wireless internet didn't work too well, they had to swap the access point a few times on my floor and it would still drop out.

The only warning I have for potential travelers is that this place DOES NOT have Air Conditioning so if you stay here over the summer be prepared to sweat.

Room Tip: Get the added breakfast plan up front if you want it, it's not huge but is a nice light bite be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgyver74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am please to read that you like the apartments and I am further pleased to advise you that since your stay with us we have upgraded the wireless system and it is now working very well. We do not have air condition here, as we are set in a residential setting, bu tall our windows can be opened and we provide fans in all our apartments in the summer.
Thank you and kind regards,
Astrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great location and very smart apartments. This should have been a great stay but was ruined by the noise from adjacent apartments through the night. Staff did little about it despite complaints. No compensation was offered either. The apartment had no air conditioning so was stifling hot. Not possible to leave windows open overnight due to screaching seagulls on the wharf opposite. In short, think twice before staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzymalazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstridChambers, General Manager at Fraser Place Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Amanda.

I am glad you liked the apartment but sorry to read you did not have a enjoyable stay with us. The seagulls do visit the area as we are located next to a marina and close to the river Thames, although this is one of the first negative feedback received due to noise from the birds. We do occasionally have guests that upon returning from a concert on the weekends that are a bit exited and do not want the evening to end, the staff a usually very quick to respond to any complaint regarding excessive noise after 11pm and I apologize if this was not the case during your stay.

Kind regards,
Astrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Docklands Lodge
#664 of 1,069 in London
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Canary Wharf

Property: Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Address: 80 Boardwalk Place | Trafalgar Way, London E14 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#260 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
#332 Family Hotel in London
#339 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of London's Canary Wharf business district, Fraser Place offers luxury serviced apartments surrounded by a stunning skyline. Apartments have modern kitchens and lounge areas. Residents are just a 5-minute walk to quality shops, a wide choice of restaurants, and popular cafe-bars. Canary Wharf Tube Station is only 0.5 miles away, linking guests to the rest of London. Each stylish apartment has an elegant open-plan lounge/dining area, many with floor-to-ceiling windows looking across the business district. Some of the spacious bedrooms have a balcony also offering views over the Thames. A large fitted kitchen allows guests to prepare meals and enjoy them together in the dining area. There is an oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The cafe at Fraser Place offers a continental breakfast, snacks and drinks for guests not wishing to cook, all overlooking the marina. Tower Hamlets is a great choice for travellers interested in food, entertainment and monuments. We are currently re-painting the balconies and cleaning the façade of our building. During this time there will be scaffolding in place to allow access to carry out theses works. We do not anticipate any disruption to our guests, with work being carried out between the hours of 9am and 4pm Monday - Friday and not at all during the weekends. Some views will be temporally restricted as a result of the work taking place, but we will endeavour to ensure all prior requests for views are taken into consideration. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding in this matter and look forward to revealing our sparking new building to you very soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Canary Wharf Hotel London
Fraser Place Canary Wharf London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing