We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Ranked #519 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Basic hotel”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The facilities and the services in the hotel are absolutely basic. There is skeleton staff, no room service, no daily cleaning. Basically, a long list of things which they don't have. The cost for me was only USD 25 less than 4Season. 4Seasons was not available during this trip unfortunately.

There is a smallish reception with a small eating area which has chips etc. There are no places to eat nearby to have to order from some of flyers which they give you. There is no cleaning service so the bed doesn't get made. There is no gym. The corridors are dark and have motion activated light.

The sitting area had a lovely view of the marina which I enjoyed. The location is a 5 minute walk away from my office.

A good example of a typical London hotel which tried to get away with doing as little as they can.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeKAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    158
    45
    26
    15
See reviews for
129
90
8
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed for a week in February. Location was great for where I had to be.
The flat had superb views across the dock and back to Billingsgate market.
Kitchen well equipped with comi oven, dishwasher, washing machine and the bed was comfy enough. Two outdoor balconies but not used in February !
Bit drafty in the lounge but good heating. This was at the time of the big gales so maybe excusable. Free Wifi and lots of channels on the TV.
Although it's self catering, there is maid service.
A real home from home. I have stayed twice now and would definitely go back. there is even a gym, but not easy to find as it's in a guest room!

Room Tip: Superior rooms and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radiosutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I attended the Beyoncé concert at the O2 at the weekend and so needed a spot that was both close to the venue as well as convenient to get to, whilst also reasonably plush enough for a romantic break away for the weekend. This is definitely a spot that I would recommend to anyone, including professionals looking for a nice place to stay whilst working in London. The receptionists we're friendly and accommodating. There are around 8 parking spaces at the back of the building and many more underneath the building (although that was a little more cramped in terms of actually parking). The parking was only £10 per night, which was perfect for a one night stay and fantastic when you consider the cost of parking at the O2! They're even allowed me to leave the car they're for most of the he following day whilst we went for brunch.

The room was fantastic also. We were upgraded to one of the he executive suites, which was lovely of them as we didn't ask for it. The room has a wonderful bathroom with a great overhead shower with lovely water pressure and great temperature control. The living area had a sink, cooker, dishwasher, (didn't use the fridge but I imagine it had one also). The real surprise was when I opened the wardrobe and discover that they even had a washing machine in there. Awesome. Didn't use it - but thats not the point. Great value for money when compared to a room at the Hilton for example). On top of everything else we had a balcony with a view of the O2 - which of course was only 1 tube stop away.

Overall a top venue which I would not only recommend, but would stay in again in a heart beat or certainly if and whenever I revisit the O2.

Room Tip: I can only recommend room 814 which had a balcony and view of the dock and O2. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silentmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stay here every month when I work in London. I have been very happy with the accomondation and keep coming back. The location is excellent only steps from Canary Wharf.

I always stay at the studio apartments and they offer all the comforts I expect for an extended stay hotel. For London the rooms are very new and clean. The kitchen is well equiped.

The only small things that bother me every time are: the TV channels are never in the same order (even between the two TVs in the room) and the light in the closet does not always go off even if you close the door. These are small points, but I keep mentioning them every time.

My favourite place to stay at when in London.

Room Tip: Rooms to the street are a bit noicy, but have a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuikku84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabconn64
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here as a family of four to go to a concert at the 02. The room temp was at about 100 degrees when we arrived due to all of the radiators bein left on full. Only a 2 seater couch to sit on (excluding two hard plasticdining seats) which wasnt great when there were four people staying. The door to the balcony didntopen or close easily and had to get a (very grumpy) person from reception to fix this. There were a few other snagging problems too and the WiFi code was gven grudgingly again. Stayed in better for less money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabconn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolves
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Looks better in pictures, like the balcony and the bed but bit on the small side plus a 150-250 deposit is huge! Close to canary wharf underground and has decent food places/shopping close by! Beautiful scenery and views from the balcony

Price is very good, but have stayed in better for the price! asked for wifi code and was told that reception would ring back, had to ring back myself for it. otherwise perfectly acceptable stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kullykhalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

May be it was me but didnt quiet like the place. The only good thing for me, it was close to Canary Wharf. First the Pros: Decent size rooms, fully furnished, good heating, spacious, close to Canary Wharf, O2, Underground, DLR, grocery stores & restaurants, excellent front desk staff. Now the cons: Expensive breakfast 9 pounds for continental, poor poor poor maintenace (you will see hanging towel hangers off the wall (screws missing), broken heating rod and most irritating - No house keeping. I stayed for 2 weeks. They first housekeeping on 3rd day and never showed up after that despite my reminders.

Room Tip: Dont take rooms where windows are facing Trafalgar Way. There is too much road noise as it is a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVS-Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Docklands Lodge
#664 of 1,069 in London
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Canary Wharf

Property: Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Address: 80 Boardwalk Place | Trafalgar Way, London E14 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#260 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
#332 Family Hotel in London
#339 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of London's Canary Wharf business district, Fraser Place offers luxury serviced apartments surrounded by a stunning skyline. Apartments have modern kitchens and lounge areas. Residents are just a 5-minute walk to quality shops, a wide choice of restaurants, and popular cafe-bars. Canary Wharf Tube Station is only 0.5 miles away, linking guests to the rest of London. Each stylish apartment has an elegant open-plan lounge/dining area, many with floor-to-ceiling windows looking across the business district. Some of the spacious bedrooms have a balcony also offering views over the Thames. A large fitted kitchen allows guests to prepare meals and enjoy them together in the dining area. There is an oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The cafe at Fraser Place offers a continental breakfast, snacks and drinks for guests not wishing to cook, all overlooking the marina. Tower Hamlets is a great choice for travellers interested in food, entertainment and monuments. We are currently re-painting the balconies and cleaning the façade of our building. During this time there will be scaffolding in place to allow access to carry out theses works. We do not anticipate any disruption to our guests, with work being carried out between the hours of 9am and 4pm Monday - Friday and not at all during the weekends. Some views will be temporally restricted as a result of the work taking place, but we will endeavour to ensure all prior requests for views are taken into consideration. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding in this matter and look forward to revealing our sparking new building to you very soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Canary Wharf Hotel London
Fraser Place Canary Wharf London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing