We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous apartments in a fab location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Ranked #525 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 night with our 1 year old daughter. Staff were great & when we asked to move room due to noise worry they were happy to accommodate.
Location is perfect for underground & DLR & loads of shops & restaurants.
Only down side was no tin or bottle opener in room.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark4fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this for a one night stay whilst seeing something at the o2.
Was perfect location for the O2, loads of restaurants near by and shopping centre close by.
Views are amazing , I do have to say the cleanliness of the apartments are outstanding. Having worked in hotels this is a vital area for me however, they pass with flying colours.
Would I stay again yes however , being woken up at 5am due to neighbours blasting music from the balcony was not my idea of a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here over the easter weekend and glad we did.with teenage boys we thought an apartment would give us a bit more room than a hotel.we were on the 10th floor and had fantastic views of o2,canary wharf,Greenwich in the distance,thames,billings gate fish market.with floor to ceiling glass in the front room and balcony to make the most of this.apartment was very plush,when we first walked in,we were wow.we drove there very easy and park there.a little walk to tube.

Room Tip: High floor for fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Having stayed here in June 2013 for my birthday. On our annual christmas trip to London in december we decided to stay here for the second time. When we arrived, we were a little early for check in so asked if we could store our bags, just as we were about to do this one of the managers came over to the receptionist and told her to upgrade our apartment because "it's Christmas" which was a lovely surprise. We were located on the first floor, I think apartment 15. It was a lovely apartment, nice large glass windows the length of the living room, nice modern kitchen diner, clean and modern bathroom and fantastic bedroom. Will definitely be staying here again as it always feels very safe and is always immaculately clean. Most certainly recommend!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, however, all apartments are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I booked this up for my boyfriend's birthday, we were going to see a concert at the O2 and at the time of booking this was the same price than some less than average hotels. I asked for the Premier Studio and it was gorgeous! Overlooking the O2 and on the 11th Floor, we could even see the name of the act we were seeing at the O2 over the river. It came with a big balcony, very stylish furniture and very very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had everything we wanted.
I would definitely recommend staying here. It is just one tube stop from the O2.
We didn't have the breakfast as McDonald's is a 5minute walk away and a lot cheaper. The staff were very friendly and helpful, after checking out we made the most of the day so asked to keep our luggage in the luggage room which wasn't a problem.
One thing I would advise - with the security deposit try to pay this in cash so you can get it back straight away, I did this on card and it took 5 days and a few emails and calls to my bank before I could get this back!!!

Room Tip: 11th Floor Premier studio to overlook the O2 and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevvy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The facilities and the services in the hotel are absolutely basic. There is skeleton staff, no room service, no daily cleaning. Basically, a long list of things which they don't have. The cost for me was only USD 25 less than 4Season. 4Seasons was not available during this trip unfortunately.

There is a smallish reception with a small eating area which has chips etc. There are no places to eat nearby to have to order from some of flyers which they give you. There is no cleaning service so the bed doesn't get made. There is no gym. The corridors are dark and have motion activated light.

The sitting area had a lovely view of the marina which I enjoyed. The location is a 5 minute walk away from my office.

A good example of a typical London hotel which tried to get away with doing as little as they can.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeKAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed for a week in February. Location was great for where I had to be.
The flat had superb views across the dock and back to Billingsgate market.
Kitchen well equipped with comi oven, dishwasher, washing machine and the bed was comfy enough. Two outdoor balconies but not used in February !
Bit drafty in the lounge but good heating. This was at the time of the big gales so maybe excusable. Free Wifi and lots of channels on the TV.
Although it's self catering, there is maid service.
A real home from home. I have stayed twice now and would definitely go back. there is even a gym, but not easy to find as it's in a guest room!

Room Tip: Superior rooms and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radiosutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Travelodge London Docklands
#561 of 1,078 in London
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands Lodge
#572 of 1,078 in London
46 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#67 of 1,078 in London
3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Canary Wharf

Address: 80 Boardwalk Place | Trafalgar Way, London E14 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
#325 Luxury Hotel in London
#331 Family Hotel in London
#338 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of London's Canary Wharf business district, Fraser Place offers luxury serviced apartments surrounded by a stunning skyline. Apartments have modern kitchens and lounge areas. Residents are just a 5-minute walk to quality shops, a wide choice of restaurants, and popular cafe-bars. Canary Wharf Tube Station is only 0.5 miles away, linking guests to the rest of London. Each stylish apartment has an elegant open-plan lounge/dining area, many with floor-to-ceiling windows looking across the business district. Some of the spacious bedrooms have a balcony also offering views over the Thames. A large fitted kitchen allows guests to prepare meals and enjoy them together in the dining area. There is an oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The cafe at Fraser Place offers a continental breakfast, snacks and drinks for guests not wishing to cook, all overlooking the marina. Tower Hamlets is a great choice for travellers interested in food, entertainment and monuments. We are currently re-painting the balconies and cleaning the façade of our building. During this time there will be scaffolding in place to allow access to carry out theses works. We do not anticipate any disruption to our guests, with work being carried out between the hours of 9am and 4pm Monday - Friday and not at all during the weekends. Some views will be temporally restricted as a result of the work taking place, but we will endeavour to ensure all prior requests for views are taken into consideration. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding in this matter and look forward to revealing our sparking new building to you very soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Canary Wharf Hotel London
Fraser Place Canary Wharf London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing