We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for the O2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Ranked #526 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient for the O2”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here with 5 female friends overnight on Saturday 12th July following a concert at the O2. Although a little difficult to find the entrance, it proved worth the effort! We stayed in Apartment 510 and with 2 double bedrooms, (one ensuite), a separate bathroom and a double bed settee, it was perfect for our needs. The well-equipped kitchen, lounge area and balcony overlooking the peaceful wharf added to our comfort especially as it was a particularly hot weekend and we were not unduly troubled by noise, even on the other side of the apartment. (It may possibly be noisier in the week as that side was overlooking Billingsgate Market). The apartment was clean and tidy and very modern in appearance, as were the communal areas. The bed was comfortable and it was possible to leave the window open which was a blessing in the heat! I'm not certain if there was air-conditioning. I believe you could pay to have breakfast there but we didn't choose to do this so I cannot comment on this aspect. The Reception staff were friendly, polite and efficient and we had no problems other than finding that the hair dryer did not work, for which a replacement was brought to our room. We were on the 5th floor so were glad of the lift! We travelled by tube from Waterloo so, very quick and easy on the Jubilee Line to Canary Wharf and also then on to North Greenwich for the O2. Maybe a 5-10 minute walk to Fraser Place from Canary Wharf station, past a large Waitrose; handy for supplies! All in all a very pleasant and sociable location for our group and between 6 of us, very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If there is an option, I would choose to have a room overlooking the wharf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    159
    48
    26
    15
See reviews for
133
90
8
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Apartment style hotel with kitchenette which is perhaps good for longer stays but a bit superfluous for a one night business stay. Located near very very busy street but not a problem if you get room high up in the building. Remote controls broken. Door knobs broken etc... Otherwise nicely furnished and nice style. Breakfast unimpressive in the small lobby. A bit out of the way compared to other hotels at Canary Wharf.

Room Tip: Rooms need to be on the upper floors since building us next to busy roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BittanyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed in Fraser's before and decided to book here for a stay in London for work. My husband had meetings in Canary Wharf for a week so it was not only a great accommodation but convenient as well. Views are great over the wharf area, can be a bit noisy at times but nothing compared to in the city.
The apartments are decorated to a good standard. Nice decor that is neither generic or over the top. Beds are comfortable and linens are nice. I loved that all the windows open so you can get a breeze through the apartment, important for a July stay! While there was no AC, we were never uncomfortable with the window open, its pretty quite at night. Kitchens are well equipped, there are 2 grocery stores within 10 minute walk, Waitrose and a Tesco's. It is easy to get into the city as well, connected by both the Jubilee Line and the DLR. Can't beat the amount of space you get for the price! Also, parking at 10 GBP a day was a bargain! Would definitely return again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: High floors give better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for about two weeks with the family.We booked the two bedroom apartment for the 5 of us.The two bedrooms take two pax each,whilst the pull out bed in the living room takes another two comfortably.The apartment although not equipped with air conditioning was sufficiently cool.

Fittings are up to standard and comfortable.The maintenance staff are efficient and were able to address our concerns with professionalism and efficiency.

We were impressed with the staff at the concierge,found them approachable and accommodating.

The apartment is a short walk away from the Canary Wharf DLR and Jubilee tube lines.Do note that this is an upmarket area,and surrounding cafe's and restaurants are slightly pricey.

We liked our stay here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Poplar Docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenTrippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and the stay was very pleasant. The breakfast was quite average, but the interior and facilities were up to standard. I'd recommend anyone for a stay..............

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JensBlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We are really impressed with this place. We had an apartment on the 11th floor with stunning views of the river and the O2. There is a large balcony perfect for sitting out with a drink watching the world go by and it is a sun trap so very warm in the summer. The kitchen area is nicely stocked with all the utensils you could need and we were surprised that they have found space for a dishwasher and a washing machine! 2 iPod docks and a DVD player are a nice touch as well.
Only a few minutes walk down to the tube, shops and bars at Canary Wharf. Highly recommended and we will stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank soomorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 year old daughter with my brother-in-law in another room.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, but they were quite warm and we only had an inadequate fan to cool it down. We opened the doors to the balcony during the night, but as another reviewer has commented, we were awoken when a neighbour blasted out music at 5am.
The facilities in the room were good, but this is where the customer service fails, when we asked for help with the cooker or an instruction manual, we were treated as though it was a burden to the staff that we needed to ask. The cooker worked eventually, but as it's one that operates with sensors, it seemed to either be off or hotter than the sun, without any setting in between. I cooked a meal for us all which required browning meat and the sensitive smoke alarm was activated. I rang down and informed the staff and was told that someone was on their way. A staff member burst in the room and proceeded to knock off the bottoms of the smoke alarms and told me in an annoyed manner that I'd set off the fire alarm. I apologised but she said I shouldn't burn my food (which I hadn't), and even implied that I shouldn't really cook in the room! I was shocked to be spoken to in such a way by a member of staff.
When we'd left I'd misplaced my iPhone charge and believed I'd left it in the room. I emailed the hotel, but as of yet (2 weeks later) I still have had no reply.
We'd recently stayed in Fraser Place in Manila, Philippines in January and this was a stark contrast to the way we were treated in the UK. The staff were friendly, approachable and accommodating, whereas in Canary Wharf they gave the impression of being aloof and rude. I recommend that a staff training course in customer service should be conducted by the team from Manila to the London branch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands Lodge
#628 of 1,069 in London
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Canary Wharf

Property: Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Address: 80 Boardwalk Place | Trafalgar Way, London E14 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#260 Romantic Hotel in London
#326 Luxury Hotel in London
#332 Family Hotel in London
#339 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of London's Canary Wharf business district, Fraser Place offers luxury serviced apartments surrounded by a stunning skyline. Apartments have modern kitchens and lounge areas. Residents are just a 5-minute walk to quality shops, a wide choice of restaurants, and popular cafe-bars. Canary Wharf Tube Station is only 0.5 miles away, linking guests to the rest of London. Each stylish apartment has an elegant open-plan lounge/dining area, many with floor-to-ceiling windows looking across the business district. Some of the spacious bedrooms have a balcony also offering views over the Thames. A large fitted kitchen allows guests to prepare meals and enjoy them together in the dining area. There is an oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The cafe at Fraser Place offers a continental breakfast, snacks and drinks for guests not wishing to cook, all overlooking the marina. Tower Hamlets is a great choice for travellers interested in food, entertainment and monuments. We are currently re-painting the balconies and cleaning the façade of our building. During this time there will be scaffolding in place to allow access to carry out theses works. We do not anticipate any disruption to our guests, with work being carried out between the hours of 9am and 4pm Monday - Friday and not at all during the weekends. Some views will be temporally restricted as a result of the work taking place, but we will endeavour to ensure all prior requests for views are taken into consideration. We thank you in advance for your patience and understanding in this matter and look forward to revealing our sparking new building to you very soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Canary Wharf Hotel London
Fraser Place Canary Wharf London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing