We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Ranked #450 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic location
Spotless up to date fixtures and fitting
We had room 509 for three night on the 23rd of July,there were 4 of us l adults and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay ,our room overlooked the canal and had a wonderful balcony.
The staff were fantastic ,customer service was excellent.
We enjoyed so much that I have booked again for Dec .
Once again Thank you Fraser place for making out trip to London Perfect

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with canal view,and balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginger177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    152
    39
    24
    11
See reviews for
124
85
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I traveled to England from 13 Jul 2014 to 20 Jul 2014, out of which I stayed in London at Fraser Place, Canary Wharf from 17th to the 20th. In my time in England I traveled to Liverpool, York and also stayed at another hotel for 2 nights in London. As compared all places that I stayed in it was the best value for money.
I stayed in a studio deluxe apartment on the 2nd floor. All the amenities were very good as that particular room had just been refurbished. The service by the staff, whenever required was also excellent and given with a smile. The booking process had also been very smooth and hassle free. In fact, Ana, who helped me with my booking accommodated the 4 odd changes that I made to my dates without any hassle. It is centrally located, very close to the underground and a supermarket. All in all I would definitely recommend Fraser Place to all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here as a base for our London trip. We chose it as it is we prefer self catering and this is a modern and clean apartment with great transport links. The staff are extremely pleasant and very helpful. We had fantastic views from the 14th floor, overlooking the O2 arena across the river.

Room Tip: Our room on 14th floor had a balcony and overlooked the O2 arena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit at the Frasers Place Canary Wharf. We have stayed at other Frasers property before and is familiar with the offering.

The Good:
Conveniently located near Canada Place Mall, the center of Canary Wharf.
Walking distance to supermarket (Waitrose) and transportation (tube and DLR).
Large rooms will all necessary furnishings.

The Bad:
Very difficult to find the entrance if you’re not familiar with Canary Wharf area.
Furnishing are lower quality, as compared to other Frasers property.
In our unit, the fixtures and some appliance did not work properly. They were functional, but definitely showing it age.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgeekSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

After 5 days in London we needed some space and quietness to oursleves to relax and the Fraser was the perfect place for us.
Having stayed at many of the Fraser groups properties worldwide I was concerned that this one would not be up to scratch with others in the Far East.
But I was very suprised how good it was and also how much it sticks to the brands value.
We stayed in room 1213 which overlooked the O2 area and had a fantastic time sitting on balcony with glass of wine, while the washing machine handled 5 days of Londond grime in our clothes.
From the minute we checked in to the minute we left the balcony doors were never shut and it was lovely to have them open the whole night and also to have a very relaxing sleep.
The apartment was fitted out with quality goods including the worlds fastest kettle.
Very nice powerful shower and also the toilet roll was on a soft luxury quilted kind so you can tell that they do not the cheapest around they believe in quality.
The added bonus was the large shopping centre near by and able to walk to Waitrose for our tea and wine.
The breakfast downstairs is a lovely continental and just enough to get you going in morning.
No complaints and well worth the money and am ready for the next 5 days in London.

Room Tip: Pay the money and get a high floor and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here with 5 female friends overnight on Saturday 12th July following a concert at the O2. Although a little difficult to find the entrance, it proved worth the effort! We stayed in Apartment 510 and with 2 double bedrooms, (one ensuite), a separate bathroom and a double bed settee, it was perfect for our needs. The well-equipped kitchen, lounge area and balcony overlooking the peaceful wharf added to our comfort especially as it was a particularly hot weekend and we were not unduly troubled by noise, even on the other side of the apartment. (It may possibly be noisier in the week as that side was overlooking Billingsgate Market). The apartment was clean and tidy and very modern in appearance, as were the communal areas. The bed was comfortable and it was possible to leave the window open which was a blessing in the heat! I'm not certain if there was air-conditioning. I believe you could pay to have breakfast there but we didn't choose to do this so I cannot comment on this aspect. The Reception staff were friendly, polite and efficient and we had no problems other than finding that the hair dryer did not work, for which a replacement was brought to our room. We were on the 5th floor so were glad of the lift! We travelled by tube from Waterloo so, very quick and easy on the Jubilee Line to Canary Wharf and also then on to North Greenwich for the O2. Maybe a 5-10 minute walk to Fraser Place from Canary Wharf station, past a large Waitrose; handy for supplies! All in all a very pleasant and sociable location for our group and between 6 of us, very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If there is an option, I would choose to have a room overlooking the wharf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Apartment style hotel with kitchenette which is perhaps good for longer stays but a bit superfluous for a one night business stay. Located near very very busy street but not a problem if you get room high up in the building. Remote controls broken. Door knobs broken etc... Otherwise nicely furnished and nice style. Breakfast unimpressive in the small lobby. A bit out of the way compared to other hotels at Canary Wharf.

Room Tip: Rooms need to be on the upper floors since building us next to busy roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BittanyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Canary Wharf

Property: Fraser Place Canary Wharf
Address: 80 Boardwalk Place | Trafalgar Way, London E14 5SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#260 Romantic Hotel in London
#303 Luxury Hotel in London
#332 Family Hotel in London
#339 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of London's Canary Wharf business district, Fraser Place offers luxury serviced apartments surrounded by a stunning skyline. Apartments have modern kitchens and lounge areas. Residents are just a 5-minute walk to quality shops, a wide choice of restaurants, and popular cafe-bars. Canary Wharf Tube Station is only 0.5 miles away, linking guests to the rest of London. Each stylish apartment has an elegant open-plan lounge/dining area, many with floor-to-ceiling windows looking across the business district. Some of the spacious bedrooms have a balcony also offering views over the Thames. A large fitted kitchen allows guests to prepare meals and enjoy them together in the dining area. There is an oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The cafe at Fraser Place offers a continental breakfast, snacks and drinks for guests not wishing to cook, all overlooking the marina. Tower Hamlets is a great choice for travellers interested in food, entertainment and monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Canary Wharf Hotel London
Fraser Place Canary Wharf London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing