We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for reasonable money in fantastic location”
Review of My Chelsea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My Chelsea
Ranked #524 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a real pearl in the jungle of London hotels. Small rooms as usual but very well equipped and clean. Awesome service and very nice people. Good breakfast and the location in walking distance to kings road speaks for itself.

Room Tip: No worry about different categories I stay there every other week and they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImmerUnterwegs1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astabeisyte, Guest Services Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear ImmerUnterwegs1977,

A huge thank you for this fantastic review and thank you for your continuous custom. The team is absolutely delighted to read such words of yours. It always encourages us to go an extra mile to the right direction. Thanks once again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Each of the rooms has a different theme and my partner and I stayed in one called "the geisha", which was most definitely furnished in an original way. The size of that room was extremely generous and the bathroom was good and clean.
We found this hotel particularly welcoming and the staff were very helpful. Situated in the heart of Chelsea, it is ideally placed for those who wish to explore London on foot.
The breakfast was very good with a wide choice.
We will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: We only know the one room but we will be interested to find out about the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrado l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astabeisyte, Guest Services manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear corrado l,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay in our Geisha Suite - our signature room. I am pleased to learn you found the hotel welcoming and our staff helpful. There were thrilled to receive such an inspiring feedback. I hope to see you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is in a lovely location and very close to the tube with multiple places to eat in the area. I loved the decor in the room. The staff was wonderful and very attentive. The conservatory was a convenient place to wait when I arrived too early for my room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astabeisyte, Guest Services Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear S M,

Thank you very much for your positive 5 stars review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to learn that you liked the location of the hotel as well as the decor and our fantastic staff. Please visit our website for future deals and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

A Good value comfortable clean hotel, the room is equipped with sky television, wifi and a well stocked complimentary mini bar (wine,beer, juices, tonic,coca cola and water) Very large comfortable bed. The staff are excellent and aim to please. Would I return? YES as soon as possible. I'm confident you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank hotelreviewforyooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astabeisyte, Guest Services Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear hotelreviewforyooo,


Thank you very much for your review of myhotel Chelsea following your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and your comment has been shared with our staff. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back at Chelsea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in a junior suite with my 5 year old daughter for 2 nights. The room was nicely furnished with a very large comfortable bed, sky tv and a free mini bar. The whole suite was immaculately clean and the hotel provided bathrobes and slippers which was a really nice touch. A great hairdryer too was provided. The tea and coffee in the room was ample with lots of choice. We all enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel. There was a varied choice of continental and English breakfast and the waiting staff were very attentive and friendly.

We intend to return.

Room Tip: Our room 34 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajanpam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astabeisyte, Guest Services Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear sajanpam2014
Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Junior Suite is the most suitable choice when travelling with children indeed and it is so nice that you had time to try our breakfast as well.
We look forward to welcome you and your little lady back to myhotel Chelsea soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Having a spotless comfortable room with easy access to shops, restaurants and the tubes made a first timers trip to London quite nice. The breakfast buffet provided a solid start for touring the town. Though gaining access to the hotel WIFI was troublesome in the mornings, it was more than adequate all other times. On evenings when there was not enough energy left for dinners out, the Pelicano Restaurant on site was quite elegant.

The included mini bar, breakfast and dinner allowance (not a full priced meal) made the upgrade to a Superior room quite worthwhile.

Both the Hotel and Restaurant staff were capable and helpful.

Having opening windows provided a welcome cool breeze, but unless you really appreciate the sound of a Ferrari launching down the road in the middle of the night you might leave them closed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astabeisyte, Guest Services Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Charles
Thank you for taking time in reviewing your stay at myhotel Chelsea. We are sincerely pleased of having been your choice for your first visit to London and that our location, the room and the breakfasts were to your liking. The satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be and what we work for every day at myhotel Chelsea. In regards to the little trouble experienced with the Wi-Fi access in the morning, we will liaise with our IT department to improve our internet supply service. We would also recommend asking for a quiet room, it might help in case you wish to enjoy the fresh air coming through the window during the night. Even though, we must admit, to stop the sound of the Ferrari is beyond our means, yet…
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance and we do hope you will chose myhotel Chelsea again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here during our recent week-long visit to London. The location of this hotel was great for us and it was an easy walk to South Kensington Tube Station. This hotel is a classy place with excellent standard rooms & very comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and eager to please us. We ate breakfast at the hotel each morning. There was a large selection of food available to choose from and we could also order fresh cooked eggs, bacon, or ham. It was a very filling breakfast. The hotel also has a large lounge area that is a good place to sit and relax after a busy day, or read a book or use the Internet. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is certainly one of the best ones we have stayed at on our trips to Europe. It is a classy place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#278 of 1,081 in London
483 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#136 of 1,081 in London
1,859 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#562 of 1,081 in London
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#32 of 1,081 in London
730 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#215 of 1,081 in London
1,233 reviews
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#521 of 1,081 in London
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Chelsea

Address: 35 Ixworth Place | Chelsea, London SW3 3QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#237 Business Hotel in London
#302 Romantic Hotel in London
#326 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £114 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Chelsea – Your Oasis in the heart of Chelsea Between the stylish boutiques of Sloane Avenue and Kings Road you’ll find My Chelsea, nestled on a quiet street yet moments from everything this sought-after neighbourhood is famous for. Book one of the calming rooms or suites at My Chelsea and indulge in oysters and champagne at local favourite Bibendum or take a visit to the serene Chelsea Physic Garden followed by a stroll along the River Thames. However you like to unwind you’ll find the right balance of style, relaxation and culture in this fashionable London enclave. Also from 1st June 2017, book direct with My Hotels via our website and you’ll benefit from: – £10 minibar credit to spend on what you fancy – 10% off drinking and dining – Our Best Rate guarantee – Priority room allocation – Free Wifi – Access to special discounts and packages not available elsewhere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your My Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Chelsea London
Myhotel Chelsea Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing