We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Brunel Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Elysee Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Roseate House London(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
23
133
124
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
133
124
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to paddington stationfew minutes walktubeundergroundpounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was not pleased with this hotel. Not for the price we paid. Terrible bed, not very clean, no wifi as promised and simple toast and cornflakes for breakfast. I would maybe recommend it for one night if you are backpacking but only if you will get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I had a great time at this hotel. All I did was 1. Booked on VENERE website then 2. Payed the full payment at the hotel.

Rooms are good for the price we paid. Amazing gardens very close and only a 3 min walk to the closest tube and bus stop.

Break fast was okay and the staff were really helpful and helped give us some tips on London.
It is a 20 minute walk from Oxford Street but it was a very nice walk on the park to get there.

Very safe area. Great time. Might visit again :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here in a double room for a few nights. Upon arrival, the place did seem a little strange, the atmosphere was odd - the guy at reception didn't look like he even worked there and he was having an argument with someone (we initially thought it was a guest but we later decided he must have also worked there). The place looks a little old and run down but the room and bedding was clean. It's only about a 5 minute walk to Paddington station which was fantastic. Breakfast was included and included toast, cereals, yogurt, fruit, croissants, etc. Lots of stairs and no lift so be prepared to carry cases…receptionist told us he'd get someone to help us but never did so we ended up doing it ourselves. When checking out, there was a different receptionist there, dressed in a suit, very friendly and professional (actually seemed out of place compared to the other staff we'd come across here) - too bad she wasn't our first impression of the place. Overall if you are looking for somewhere cheap and an OK location, then this is fine but don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Background - regular business traveler to London and have stayed at many hotels across the Capital. Needs are simple in so much the hotel has to be convenient to where I am at the time,clean and cheap. Booking arrangements usually last minute and see what best deal I can get.
Booked this hotel on semi favourable reviews and closeness to Paddington. Got it cheap as last minute but suffice to say under £50.
Lets get the bad stuff out of the way. Welcome was ok but had to wait to fill out forms for stay, allocated room 19 which on top floor with loads of stairs and no lift.
Good stuff - staff were friendly and chatty. Dont care about cleanliness of reception area as not sleeping there.
Great stuff - room was fab for the money - clean and large enough for single business traveler and I have paid three times as much for much worse. At top of hotel meant it was quiet and I believe its a room that has just been refurbished. Breakfast - what do people expect? Area was clean and breakfast for me was just a bonus ie free coffee, toast and cereal.
For this price I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get one of newly refurbished rooms. Bargain.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socialentrepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here as we'd missed our train home, we thought we were lucky to get a room! But we weren't, there was a full cigarette ashtray on the table, a two day old paper... although the bed was made, we could only assume that staff had been using the room for a fag break! Breakfast was a complete disappointment, topped off by opening a moldy yogurt - blergh. I wouldn't be able to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JnPGarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews