We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Brunel Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Elysee Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Roseate House London(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
23
133
124
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
133
124
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to paddington stationfew minutes walktubeundergroundpounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Room was quite small, bathroom was ok but was very small. Room had a fridge, tv and heating that all worked and was cleaned daily. Breakfast was basic continental. No lift so lots of stairs but that's typical of London hotels. Good location to Bayswater, Notting Hill and Paddington. No wi-fi in room!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfowler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I chose this hotel mainly because of location. It is in Paddington, obviously. 300 mts from Hyde Park, probably my favourite place in London. It is a typical victorian house, but a little bit careless. The mattress in the room was very soft, and WiFi was very poor, unless you walk down to the lobby. Breakfast was regular. Near Tube station Lancaster Gate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed from Feb 4 through the 10th. Entrance and stairwell a little worn. Room just basic 1 bed and en suite. Got a bad hip and ended up on the third floor (US 4th floor), but by the end of the trip, I think I was in better shape. Mr Singh at reception was extremely nice and helpful. No room service, good selection of TV channels and morning breakfast was basic breads, cheese and cereals. Very close to Paddington Station and Underground. Lots of little shops about 2 blocks away. As I arrived during a 2 day Tube strike, it was nice that there were bus stops close by. I would stay again but would bribe the reception to get a lower floor, DO NOT BRING A LOT OF LUGGAGE. Price was very fair for service. By the way, construction across street provided a good 8 am wake up call as that's when they started throwing the debris from the upper floors to the bins.

Room Tip: Great backpackers hotel. Stairs are daunting. Try to get 1st floor if you think you are out of shape.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the Paddington hotel for one night at the end of February. It was a Saturday and the hotel was fully booked. staff were very welcoming and the hotel was clean and tidy. enjoyed our stay and would gladly stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nice spacious clean rooms. Basic bathroom but had hot water. Breakfast was basic, one of the breakfast ladies was very rude on our last morning and she started tidying up 10 minutes before breakfast ended at 9.30 and was throwing us looks because we came down to breakfast at 9.20, she never spoke to us or asked if we needed anything else, but had toaster turned off and everything packed away just before 9.30. Old fashioned key instead of a key card which you had to leave at reception when you went out. Quiet area, nice comfie bed. We had a fan in the room which was useful even though it was winter as the room was very warm. Better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in in London. Bug would drag again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopaholic731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews