We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fullers pub at Kings Cross Station”
Review of The Parcel Yard

The Parcel Yard
Ranked #121 of 1,059 Quick Bites in London
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Raising the bar for station pub food, The Parcel Yard at King's Cross delivers first class 'train fare'. Set in a Grade I listed building, this beautiful pub is the perfect location for drink and fresh, seasonal food, inspired by the best of Great British cooking.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is a huge pub and restaurant at Kings Cross Station, serving Fullers and Gales beers, and the usual lagers, wines and soft drinks.
The large bar downstairs has an imposing line of beer pumps to drool over, if ale is your drink of choice, and there are many good and various types of ale here, the place is bright and airy, and you can get lost in small nooks and crannies all over the place, so it must be interesting to manage the place!

Date of visit: June 2012
2  Thank HastingsSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

962 - 966 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Found this newly developed pub a few months ago shortly after the completion of the new departure concourse. It is situated at the very rear of the new concourse, up a couple of flights of stairs.

What a gem! Loads of interesting space created within the original building & such relaxing surroundings

Vowed to return & we did last week , even planned our journey so that we could relax here for an hour & were not disappointed. Great range of "real ales", very friendly staff, & just such a relaxing atmosphere away from the bustle of the rest of the station.

The food is "pub grub" & quite robust (as are the prices)

Great place to break your journey.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We visited the Parcel Yard when it first opened in March, and again at Easter and were highly impressed, a worthwhile wait after the closure of the Duke, a good time ago. Hopefully some of the photos that used to adorn the walls in there could be re-instated in the new Pub? The attention to detail is pleasing, although the rather tacky wooden steam loco on one of the shelves left a little to be desired, but that's only my opinion! We sadly did'nt get chance to eat there, only to sample some Fuller's, but the food we saw coming out of the kitchen looked pretty good and we shall eat there in December when back in London. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank crumble50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This pub is well worth a visit. It's a Fullers house that keeps the full range of their beers plus some guest ales. It's a hell of a lot better than the Betchamin Bar at St Pancras and not that much further away from trains headed north.

Foods good but I thought that the portions good have been better. I had fish, chips and mushy peas. You could have fitted the peas onto a small spoon.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Lovely well kept Fuller's beers, and the food is really good - we have eaten there twice now. Some great pub classics, but really well cooked. It is a bit on the pricey side, but given the location I guess that's to be expected. The building itself is really lovely and very clean and nicely kept.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parcel Yard also viewed

 

Been to The Parcel Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing