We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
74 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Bathroom
Hallway
Window view
Block
Our Award for 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alberto A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was just what we saw on the pictures. Fully equipped and silence. Near to the train station and with plenty of Santander bikes around the flat. Just perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wackjack2...
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value close to great transport links”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Third time stay. The apartment fulfills all our requirements.walking distance to excellent shops, bars ,the common and restaurants.easy transport links to London gatwick,the city and the rest of England.our host Dejan very friendly and accomadating.will definitely we back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outdated building, updated apartment with windows as your cooling system.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is at a walking distance from Clapham Junction Station (your Tram starting point if you are going to use it). You will also find a Tesco Express store nearby where you could buy some necessities you might need. The look of the building looks very run down, the inside of the building looks very run down as well and almost gives the vibe as if it used to be a prison. Then you walk in to the apartment and you forget what the building looked like. The pictures are accurate on this one. It does not have air conditioning and if you are hot natured then this is a problem simply because neighbors like to smoke and instead of a fresh night breeze to cool you off, you might end up just smelling cigarette smoke (that was our experience). It does have a dual duty washer/dryer that if you select the wrong setting, it will take a lot of hours to wash one small load. We were 5, but only had 4 body towels (not large ones either), plus 4 hand towels for a 4 day stay; so either reuse towels, bring your own towels, or wash the towels, but remember the time the washer takes to wash if you select wrong setting. The drying rack helped a lot in drying our clothes overnight once we got the correct setting on washer to just wash. Google maps and the GPS on rental vehicle could not find the address, so after a few hours of trying to locate the address, that put me checking in a little after hours, which will be charged as a late check in ( i paid 30£). You will also have to pay for parking per night, to which select a visitor pass at 25£ per night, but do not forget to leave the pass in apartment along with the keys when checking out as it is apparently the only visitor pass given by the township or something like that for the apartment. If you do not leave pass, you will have to pay like i did until they receive pass or you pay the pass in full of some 200-250£. I was not told I had to leave it, since it was a "visitor pass" I did not pay much attention to the pass until I received a text from Dejan that i did not leave it and that either i could just forget about it and leave my deposit or mail it. So i mailed it the same day from Manchester, but still ended up paying 75£ for the 3 days the mail took to get there (seems the next tenants could not park because I had the pass- or that is at least what i was emailed). So do not forget to leave keys or parking pass when checking out. Other than that, Dejan was nice to leave us some dairy products and some fruit as a welcome, so that was very nice of him, and apartment was updated and looks nothing like the building that it is in.
In summary, If you do not mind second hand smoke, then you should be fine with the opened windows. If you come from a place like myself that air conditioning is used a lot, you might have a problem cooling off even after a cold shower. Do not forget to leave parking pass. I would recommend this apartment, but not omitting the comments i posted above. If you can live with that, this apartment is great. My stay was in July 4-8 of 2017.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Dear Omar thank you very much for your review. Due to the strict regulations we are not allowed to change windows or instal air condition system in the flat. You never mentioned that you will have car otherwise I would order parking card for your visit. I explained that you have to leave parking permit with the keys (also reminded you by SMS on your departure day). Our next group did not have chance to park in the parking bay (as you have taken permit with you) so they were paying public parking and that's the reason why you were charged extra.
The block is tired but that is mentioned on our page and that's the reason why our rates are lower than anywhere in the area
Best regards
Dejan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wackjack2...
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Second visit.excellent price and location.outside appearance not the best.inside very comfortable.area very safe day and night.very close to great transport links.owner Dejan very helpful and accomadating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBardera
Alcala De Henares, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, neat and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is as appears on the advert, clean, comfortable, bright and with everything to make you feel at home. The owner, Dejan, is a really nice guy, and he left us a full fridge of food and a tray of fruits. The neighbourhood is quiet and we felt very safe. You have a big number of buses just on the corner of the street and also trains 10 minutes walking from the apartment. We really enjoyed it and we will come back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeTinke...
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Also good for a small bussiness trip for co-workers”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The neighbourhood was quiet, nice and near but not too close to the center, not many tourists around. For transportation the train station was only a 5 minute walk from the house.

The owner of this apartment is very helpful, with quick reply's and good tips.

The apartment also came with a fridge filled with food. Of course you will encounter quirky British oddities like a sink with two faucets (which is a given when travelling to London) but all was well and all together good apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing