We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Meat People

Meat People
Ranked #533 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Neighborhood restaurant specializing in quality meats next to Islington Green. Offering a new lunch menu between 12-4pm Monday to Friday and Brunch from 10am to 4pm to Saturday & Sunday. We also serve a wide selection of teas & coffees and hand-made cakes, cocktails and organic wines. On Fridays and Saturdays we stop serving food at 12am but continue to serve drinks until 12:30.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault a thing. Great service, food and design. Lady that served us very helpful and ran whole place on her own. Being in the business makes it even more impressive for us!!! Would recommend to everyone

Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    103
    27
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Visited here with friends on Groupon deal. Fantastic food, steaks cooked how we asked and desserts wonderful
Well worth a visit and we will return

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A nice steak but nothing special”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We ate here with a living social deal, the food was good, an average steak worth it at the price we paid but wouldn't pay full price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly Cooked Steak”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I dined at Meat People on New Year's Day. The weather was atrocious, but our damp spirits were soon lifted as we were seated in the warming atmosphere Meat People offers.

The starters, ox's heart burger and halloumi wrapped in bacon, were just right, both in taste and size. The burger was a particular highlight for me. I would certainly recommend it.

As for the main, we opted for the meat platter: onglet, iberico and rump. Each piece of meat was cooked to our tastes. We had an assorted of sauces to accompany the meal; all of which did not disappoint. The bone marrow gravy is definitely worth trying.

All in all, the food was extremely well presented and cooked wonderfully. I will be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Went with a Groupon voucher. Steak and Chips and a Pint of Beer for 2.
We got a bottle of Lager instead of the Pint. The Steak was really nice, and the Chips were delicious. There was no hasssle in trying to get us to buy wine or desserts etc. Very friendly waitress.
One slight grumble - The chairs are a bit like old school chairs. A bit uncomfortable.
But on the whole, not a bad place. we would definitely go again - Especially if we had a voucher.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chowdray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meat People also viewed

 

Been to Meat People? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing