We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great independent cafe”
Review of Cafe Amici

Cafe Amici
Ranked #4,764 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Holborn
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great independent cafe”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Forget all the chains in Kingsway with their average coffee and high prices - Caffe Amici is the answer. Good food, excellent coffee and great prices are what makes this the best cafe in the area. I work nearby and have been coming here for years. Breakfast is a feast. There's no fine cuisine on offer - it's a proper independent cafe. It's also clean, efficient and well-run. There should be more like this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the best places in london!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was my favourite place to eat when I was on my hour break at work.
Despite the fact that is not real managed by italians they do a real good espresso!
They where so nice to me because I became pretty easily a good customer that they used to offer me coffee. Such nice people!
and All the plates are very good! I used to eat a bagel with salmon + chips at 1,95£
the prices for what offer are very reasonable. Specially if you compare it to Pret a manger, Eat and wasabi that I think the food is not so good!
And the atmosphere is so nice, very cool and casua.
,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont Bother”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We ordered a two cooked breakfasts and were the only people in the place and they took well over 30 mins to arrive - substandard vile dirty little place with lazy unfriendly staff.

There are plenty of other cafes within a minutes walk.

Helpful?
Thank marhar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Cafe”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had the English Breakfast at Cafe Amici and loved it. The price was very reasonable for a cafe in Central London. I will definitely be going there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hahahaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for all sorts!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I love this place - and go whenever I'm in London.

Great breakfasts, great sandwiches, etc - but the best bit is their pasta - everything I've tried has been fresh and full of flavour.

I can't recommend this place enough!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Amici also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Cafe Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing