We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week end in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London City South
Ranked #268 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    1,061
    299
    79
    37
See reviews for
1,112
344
80
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I arrived at lunchtime and my room was ready and available, check-in was a breeze and reception staff were very welcoming. I was given a executive room on the third floor overlooking the car park at the rear of the hotel away from the busy street below. The room was large with a very comfortable bed and sofa, it was super clean and came with a Bose docking station and Nespresso coffee machine. This hotel also supply free WiFi throughout, a feature I look for in accommodation wherever I go, a hotel without free WiFi is like a hotel without hot water. Overall this was one of the best hotels that I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. I would highly recommend to this hotel to anyone planing a trip to London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weedram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, General Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Shane Parker General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My sister, elder daughter & I stayed here for 2 nights. It's a very modern hotel with excellent facilities. The rooms are spotless. There is a coffee. canine and fridge with drinks in it.
The bathrooms are amazing. Wifi all over the hotel. We had cooked breakfasts both morning. There were continental meats, different cheeses, fresh juices, yogurts and fresh fruit available.
There was also a pancake making machine. You were given a newspaper as you went into the Restaurant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Louisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, General Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
"Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Shane Parker General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a family room. Beds were really comfortable, rooms were super quiet even though the hotel was very close to all attracts, and it was brilliantly refurbished. Just horrendous queues for breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juliarachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm delighted you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife got a cracking late deal to stay at this hotel in the heart of London. I must say I was pretty impressed as I have spent the same money on a Travelodge in London on a Saturday night. Everything was clean & tidy, staff were courteous & the free wi-fi was great.
I thought nearly £20 was very expensive for breakfast so we walked 5 minutes along the river & visited the Premier Inn for their breakfast at half the price!
Just one complaint. Although the bed was very comfortable 1 thin pillow is not enough & a little mean!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all your feedback.

I hope you stay with us on your next visit to London and we'd be happy to deliver additional pillows if requested.

Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was very well positioned to visit lots of places.We stayed in a family room and felt it adequate for the stay.The rooms were lovely and clean and when asked for extra pillows our needs were met.Lovely friendly hotel all staff pleasant but i feel i must bring to your attention one in particular who made my 7 year old son feel very welcome.Tommaso from the restaurant was very hardworking and attentive,even tried to teach us some Italian!The breakfasts were very good as was the menu in the restaurant when we ate there.Definately would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your compliments to Tomasso who will be thrilled to have made your stay so memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Historically stayed he in previous job.
Back after some significant time and pleased to find all in order.
Efficient, welcoming staff; good standard rooms; friendly bar.
Guess I had expected things would have been updated / moved forward but not on this occasion.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DickyBoy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review, we're glad that we have maintained the good standards you have experienced on previous visits and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#302 of 1,069 in London
1,970 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#235 of 1,069 in London
2,807 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#324 of 1,069 in London
2,882 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London City South

Property: Novotel London City South
Address: 53-61 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in London
#202 Luxury Hotel in London
#244 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London City South 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London City South is an AA 4 star hotel ideal for a weekend or holiday in London. The Shard, Borough Market, London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge, Shakespeares Globe Theatre, Vinopolis and St Pauls Cathedral are just minutes away, while a short tube ride will get you to the shopping, nightlife and theatres of the West End. Guests can enjoy our Elements Restaurant, Clinks Bar and rooftop leisure and fitness suite with gym, sauna and steam room. Free WiFi & internet, chargeable parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London City South Hotel London
Accor London City South
London Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing