We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel London City South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
740
1,146
320
87
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
1,146
320
87
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketsouthwark bridgesouth bankglobe theatretate modernthe sofa bedst paulsminute walktube stationexecutive roomfamily roomlondon eyemini barmodern hotelstayed here for one nightcovent gardenshard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Lovely hotel, clean, warm, friendly, fantastic shower, comfy bed and good breakfast! Staff very helpful and polite. I stayed in room 231 on 26th November..........my business trip became more pleasurable at this hotel. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just returned from a weekend here! Lovely hotel with some fab touches. Although I wasn't alone was lovely to see the special areas for people dining alone with built in TV etc. Rooms we're clean and spacious, and having a bath and a separate shower was great for a gang of women all scrambling to get ready. Staff incredibly helpful, and the lady who allocated breakfast tables was amazing, even remembering our preference after one day! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Jocurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm so glad you had such a great stay at the hotel and we will see you again on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Overall this is a decent hotel in a pretty central location. Short walk to London Bridge and Thames path. Rooms clean and well presented. Local area is ok, but a bit sterile at night unless you fancy a walk. Staff on reception great, but let down by lack lustre dining room. We stayed Fri/Sat night and both mornings breakfast room was overwhelmed. Queue outside while used tables stand empty with un cleared crockery. We were seated twice in the bar at uncomfortable tables. Evening meal offers a fixed price deal which on the surface seems good value, starters and puddings ok ,however main courses were cold and buffet not refreshed often enough. Good place to stay if you get a deal, but eat out would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyinthepieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you overall enjoyed your stay and have taken into account your comments regarding our bar and restaurant.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews