We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Danubius Hotel Regents Park(London)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$630
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,393)
Filter reviews
2,393 results
Traveller rating
772
1,169
325
88
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
1,169
325
88
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketsouthwark bridgesouth bankglobe theatretate modernthe sofa bedst paulsminute walktube stationexecutive roomlate checkfamily roomlondon eyemini barmodern hotelstayed here for one nightcovent garden
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 2,393 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Spent 4 days on a family trip to london,no problems , fantastic service,great food and location and generally a great hotel...will book again shortly. Amenities and room first class although the free wifi was a bit flakey but there was an option to upgrade which we didn't take up................................................... won't be long before we visit again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mabdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I'm not sure what the word Novotel conjures up, but I did find this particular hotel to be cool in design; spacious and well lit and excellently located. The best thing about this hotel is the bedrooms, well-lit and warm colours. The breakfast/dining room is ok. Has a feeling of canteen about it and the breakfast is very expensive £16 (buffet) unless you have a good B&B rate. That said though, 1 child can go free with every paying adult. The gym was good. Location is fantastic from a South London point of view. Close to the South Bank, Southwark, Tate. Nearest tube station is London Bridge. If you have heavy luggage, though and you are coming from Paddington, a taxi will cost you around £25. Wifi worked for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Nice weekend away place in the Southwark neighborhood. Good location for attractions in that area. It's a great, off the beaten path place. You're a little bit away from the traditional London attractions, but are in a great place for real culture and non-traditional sights. We enjoyed the Golden Hind for the kids. Great place to stay to get away from traditional tourism. Rooms are to Novotel standard, modern and comfortable. Never any complaints with this hotel brand so far. Tube stops are within a 5-10 min walk, so no worries there. Cabs, of course, are plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom_II_Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel London City South. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Love the location - walking distance to St Paul’s Cathedral, London Bridge, the monument and the Tate Modern. Three tube stations all close by (London Bridge, Borough & Southwark). Nice walk around south bank with a few good restaurants available; there is also a Mark & Spencer if you need any daily stuff such as toothpaste. Nearby Borough Market is a bonus.

The staff at the reception were very helpful and friendly. We booked a day tour of Stonehenge/Windsor Castle/Bath through them, which turned out to be very fruitful.

Two of my kids stayed in the same room with us, sharing a queen size bed and a sofa bed. The room was very clean however wasn’t big – all Novotels around the world are similar. Overall, I feel the price we paid for the room matched the standard for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lala0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to London.
Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews