We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$578
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,393)
Filter reviews
2,393 results
Traveller rating
772
1,169
325
88
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
1,169
325
88
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketsouthwark bridgesouth bankglobe theatretate modernthe sofa bedst paulsminute walktube stationexecutive roomlate checkfamily roomlondon eyemini barmodern hotelstayed here for one nightcovent garden
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 2,393 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We found this to be a well positioned, very friendly hotel. It was lovely and modern and our children were made to feel very welcome with little gifts for them when we checked in. Would highly recommended and would love to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Novotel London city South and I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Victoria Parry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a very well run hotel. All the staff we met without exception were friendly and efficient. Well done to the management. Our check-in was quick and efficient as was our check out. The fitness suite including the Sauna and Steam room were well maintained and spotless.
We only had one towel in our room when we arrived, but despite it being midnight, housekeeping very quickly brought us some more (with a smile and immaculately dressed). The room was too hot and the air-conditioning did not work. We had to open the window to cool it down, but then had to shut it in order to sleep because of the outside noise.
If you have a room at the back of the hotel you will be able to see the Shard (albeit by looking out round the corner slightly from our room 523), we could also see the Gerkin from our room so not too shabby a view
Overall I would recommend this hotel, you can get to the Globe theatre in 3 minutes and also to the river water taxi at Bankside, this takes you straight to Embankment and you are in the heart of London

Room Tip: Room 523 is quiet and comfortable, despite the irn burn stain on the carpet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Not the easiest of hotels to get to. Check in was fine, friendly staff.

However my room was very disappointing. It appeared to be a disabled person's room and was in major need of a refurbishment. Absolutely no view - just the offices across the road and piles of rubbish outside. Bathroom was tired, although clean. Television reception was fuzzy and very tight on the teabag and coffee sachets.

All in all I've stayed at nicer 3* Premier Inns, this is definitely not a 4* room and I won't be back in a hurry. Expecting luxury but got budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OfficialScottA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Many thanks for your comments, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay, however we appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback.
Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Switched our family to here from a lower budget hotel and was very glad I did. Arrived in London very early, room wasn't ready, but the welcoming hotel staff were happy to securely look after bags for us. Throughout our stay the staff were courteous and helpful.
The room was ok, not really up to the standard of other Novotels I have stayed at. The air conditioning, even on full, emitted a vaguely luke warm drift of air as opposed to any providing any cooling. The coffee area in the room was a mess, the complimentary biscuits were all broken and the room had corners bashed off things, etc. Nothing bad enough to make we want to leave but a little disappointing given the standard I expect from a Novotel.
I would stay here again as the area is excellent - right next to Borough Market, a 2 min walk from the riverside, lots of nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Marc_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Victoria Parry
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews