We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”
Review of Hotel Meridiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meridiana
Ranked #81 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Although this hotel was central and the guy let us check in an hour early we were incredibly dissapointed with this hotel.
The room barely fit the double bed, the carpet was filthy and the sheets looked like they were at least 10 years old.

We were so dissapointed with the room we were given considering the positive reviews this place had, for those of you who had modern facilites we must have got a dodgey room, our bed was old pine wood and was falling apart at the seams. ( We stayed in room 5 )

Also if you are a tall or slightly larger person, don't even think abuot booking a room with a shared bathroom. I'm barely a size 8 ladies (Australian) and only just fit into the shower.

Room Tip: DONT get room 5 if you do , run...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 000magpie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meridiana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

we chose to stay here for location wise as we had to get a Eurostar training in the morning.
It is only a few mins walk from the station.
we had a double room, which was small, but fine for a one night stay. It was ensuite and the room and bathroom was clean.
Breakfast was included, but chose not to have it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

this was a good value hotel in excellent location. the facilities were great. Even a cooked breakfast. Everything was good quality

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jantNorthEastUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed in an ensuite single room and it was very nice. The bathroom looked brand new and everything was spotless, and it was relatively spacious for the price and area. I stayed on a weekend night and the hotel was quiet; had no trouble getting a good sleep. The breakfast was filling. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

this is cheap hotel in the middle of London, however we stayed in a twin room with share bathroom (for a mistake during the book at the website) the room is pretty small however is near to the tub so that's pretty useful.

The hardest part to be in that hotel, they have no wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sblack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Hotel is very near the metro station ´( 100m), supermarket ( 700m) laundry ( 600m), Mc Donalds and Burger King ( 100m) are also quite near. Hotel was clean and breakfast is very ok! We had a family room in 1st floor: there were some noise from the street. Room was small like english hotel usually.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ansu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Booked this hotel for one night before catching the Eurostar the following morning. After having looked around the area for a cheap-ish hotel we booked here expecting a cheap looking guest house. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the general look of the hotel. It is only about a 3 minute walk from Kings Cross/St Pancreas station, and perfect if you have an early train.
McDonalds and Burger King nearby, but the Hotels full english breakfast is sufficient to keep you going for those long train journey's.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, we were able to leave our bags in the office until our room was ready so that we could have a walk round London.

Room Tip: we were on the basement level so could hear slight noise from the underground, but this is likely to...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#548 of 1,072 in London
984 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#556 of 1,072 in London
924 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#27 of 563 in London
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#83 of 563 in London
570 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#42 of 563 in London
603 reviews
Bloomsbury
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#62 of 563 in London
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Address: 43-44 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £62 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Meridiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing