We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for touring London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Ranked #75 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location for touring London”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent area and perfect for our family of 4. Two bedroom-two full baths with huge living room-dining room and a small kitchen with all the amenities we needed. All the staff was helpful and overly friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSW37601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
67
28
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto,Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just spent two wonderful nights here. The place is huge and is perfectly appointed for a family with a pull out bed, a separate bedroom and a small kitchen. The service was great and this is much better value than a family suite at most other 5 star hotels in London. There are no amenities on site but there are plenty of cafes a short walk away and a gym at the Marriott around the corner. The concierges and bellman are excellent and can provide a great recommendation to a restaurant. I would definitely come back again given the location and service.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom deluxe to get 2 bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oshawa_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great experience with the property, a quieter family-friendly option to the JW Marriott/Dorchester two blocks away. Room was huge (21) by most standards and cavernous compared to everything in this price/location in London.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mislums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was our first family trip to London and I had no idea where to stay, but found a real gem when I booked this location. The Mayfair area is a wonderful upscale location. It isn't maybe as close to some of the tourist areas, but it wasn't far and to be quite honest that is what we loved about this location. The hotel is quite small and we felt welcomed right away. It doesn't have a grand entrance or a workout room or restaurant, but that is what we loved about it. It made us feel like we were really living in London. My husband and son would go out on an adventure each morning to find fresh pastries, fruit and coffee which were just a short walk away. The area is very safe with the American Embassy just a block away. If you want to feel like you are in a home away from home this is your place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Wow - what a find! We had such a wonderful stay at 47 Park St. Even my 3 year old loved it. Fantastic location, walking distance to many attractions, museums, parks etc. Staff were kind, especially the bellmen. Concierge were helpful, yet reserved. Rooms were perfectly appointed for a family, with separate bedroom, bathroom, living/dining rooms and kitchen. Nice apartment style stay, but with hotel amenities, like toiletries and room service, which was quite good and reasonable. I was also able to use the health club free of charge at the Marriot Park Lane, but please make sure you clarify this point with your reservation agent. They tried to tell me I had to pay to use it, but in the end, since I had mentioned this to my reservationist, they let me use it free.

Overall, AMAZING stay, and value-wise, we had a one bedroom apartment for the same price as one room at other 5* properties in the same area. Something to think about, esp if you like space and are traveling with kids.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHManhattanBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The concierge staff at 47 Park Street are amazingly good at their jobs. Any request we had, they took care of. They not only secured us some excellent seats for Wicked, but gave us some great tips about places to eat around the theatre and other tidbits like the ability to pre-order drinks for intermission to have them waiting. They gave great recommendations for things to do and places to go, arranged transportation, tickets and other things and in general, made our stay for our family of five really wonderful.

That's not even addressing how beautiful our two bedroom was. Gorgeous furniture, comfortable beds, plenty of space and air conditioning that worked like a champ against the heatwave London was having during our visit.

The location is great. Quiet neighborhood but plenty of stuff just a few blocks away. Really central to a great many things. Tube station nearby, easy to grab a cab, walkable for a lot of areas as well. Kitchen wasn't huge, but it was great for water and milk, snacks and the like.

The only negative was there were no electrical outlets in the bathrooms so I had to plug my curling iron in another room and stretch, but as complaints go that's pretty minimal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed 4 nights from July 3- July 7. From the moment we stepped in the doorway we felt welcomed and comfortable. We had a 2 room suite for my family (my husband, myself and our 2 boys ages 17 and 13.) What a perfect set up. They had their own bedroom and bathroom plus there was a living room and kitchen and master bedroom and bath. The rooms were super quiet at night (a pet peeve of mine is noisy hotels) so this meant a lot to me. We slept great. This was our first trip to London, and we loved the location as well. It is a bit expensive but we would have booked 2 rooms at a regular hotel so that helped me justify the costs a bit. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkpemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
47 Park Street - Grand Residences by Marriott
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London

Property: Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Address: 47 Park Street | Mayfair, London W1K 7EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair - London Hotel London
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing