We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Ranked #76 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great place for a family of three. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was really nice to have the small kitchen for breakfast and the large living and dining room. Furnishings were beautiful and it was very comfortable with a gorgeous marble bathroom. The service was wonderful-was very impressed to have welcome flowers and a bowl of fresh fruit brought to us after we arrived. The concierges were really helpful in arranging transportation, restaurant reservations and anything else we needed advice on. The location was perfect with great access to all the areas we wanted to see. The only issue we had was the almost constant noise of construction in the building that was right next to our room. Made it hard to relax or rest in the room from about 8:30 am until around 5:30 pm. The hotel offered to move us to a different room, but we had already moved once from the overwhelming new paint smell in another room. After we completely unpacked in our new room, the loud drilling started and so we just dealt with it as we were usually gone sightseeing during the day.

Room Tip: Ask to make sure you get a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetheSnow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
66
27
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are in our mid fifties and would never touch fractional ownership, or time share as I call it. But after staying here and experiencing what you get for your money we decided to buy and are delighted we did. We wanted a place in town as now we are getting older the train journey home is not appealing. We are country folk but a couple of nights a month in London is all we would need. If we bought a place we would have to let it out. Here you have your personal belongings, family photos, wine, cosmetics stored for you and they bring them out when you come to stay. All the staff treat you like it is your home so you walk in and voila . No changing of sheets, no airing, no clearing up after anyone else and a spacious apartment for the same as a hotel room. Plus we could never afford to buy in Mayfair and Mayfair is where you want to be! So rather than struggling with your own place, you feel you have your own place but you have twice daily room service and anything you want at the end of a telephone. There is a private entrance into Le Gavroche, by far the best restaurant in London, and a lift up to your room. I feel set up now for life. We can sleep four in our apartment so for close friends and family it is ideal. We really feel this is the way to go and really good value for money. We had no intention of getting involved but we were passing and went in and fell in love with the place. It is definitely worth seeing. My husband did the figures and we are utterly delighted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FarmersKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here foe 1 night on 08 March. We cannot fault anything about it, the reception staff and concierge were all very friendly and gave excellent service. The price we paid for what is effectively a 5* star suit was less than most 5* basic rooms. It is a real home from home and we will definately be staying again whenever we stay over in London

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iantobedfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great central location, for shopping , shows and museums and tourist attractions. Beautiful classically inspired decor through out the apartment. Had a wonderful breakfast on our first night. All the staff were warm and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurapoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here in April, had a wonderful time with my family, Staff were great with the children and very helpful with information about places to visit and how best to get there. The location couldnt have been better near to all Central attractions, restaurants and shops with the added bonus of being across the road from hyde park. Apartments were spacious and very clean with frequent maid service several times a day. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just an absolute wonderful experience, spacious rooms, friendly staff. I can say nothing negative well except for British TV (kinda kidding). I loved the rooms and central location to all the attractions in London. We stayed for 5 nights and could have spent another 5. I highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macster432016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My family has a membership of this place - we get discounted rooms every year. It just the best place to stay in London. Totally worth full price if you choose to pay that (£400 to £500 per night I think).

Positives:
- Very central location in Mayfair - walking distance to almost everything (Oxford Street, Hyde Park, Green Park, Piccadilly Circus, Buckingham Palace, etc etc)
- Close to Bond Street & Marble Arch Tube stations
- Apartments are HUGE. You will not get such spacious apartments or hotel rooms anywhere else in London
- Apartments are luxurious & very well decorated
- Amenities are excellent (coffee maker, dishwasher, two TVs, sofa-bed)
- Service is amazing. Cleaning staff clean your rooms & dishes every day. Front desk is very pleasant and helpful. In fact they even regularly receive mail for me & my family when we are not in London.

Negatives
- Can get pricey
- No washing machines

Overall - there is no better place to stay in London. Period.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank villdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
No photo provided
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London

Property: Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Address: 47 Park Street | Mayfair, London W1K 7EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair - London Hotel London
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing